We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and pet friendly”
Review of Days Inn Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wayne
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Unlik others our room was very nice and very clean. The only pet friendly hotel we could find right next to I-287 in northern Jersey. The staff was very friendly and helped us find a nearby diner for dinner. The only negative for me was how hard it was to find on its small side street. We'll stay there again heading south to fla.. or north to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 417 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 5 year old son. Had a blast in the pool and free breakfast. Super staff and fast wifi made it really fun. WE bought used plates and utensils at the Good will down 23 and hit the stop and shop for groceries and were able to cook (microwave) lucnhes and dinners in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here last weekend , the hotel was clean and the room was also very clean. They offered a free continential breakfast but we did not eat there because it was a weekend they did not start serving until 7 am and we wanted to be on the road before then. The hotel was pretty easy to find and they gave us good directions to get where we needed to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

First, I should say that I have stayed at many La Quinta Inns, and most are a great combination of value and cleanliness for a pet-friendly hotel. This was not. Had this been my first La Quinta, I would never have tried another one. We stopped in early and room not ready, so we told them please hold for late check-in as we wouldn't be back from family gathering until late (checked in after 11pm). Actual patched holes, many of them, in the window liner hiding the sealed old sliding glass door, afraid to ask what caused all the holes but light was shining through patches at dawn. Mold in the shower (so we didn't use it), very dirty grout. Nothing looked or felt clean. I've stayed in dated rooms before that still felt clean. This one did not. Had we seen the room earlier, we would not have stayed there no matter what. Checked out the breakfast area for some coffee, walking to it the carpet was literally all ripped and wrinkly in the hallway and taped together in sections -- with actual tape, not even trying to hide how torn apart it was. The breakfast area did seem clean and had a hard-working attendant keeping it that way, so we felt safe grabbing coffee and bagels. I usually recommend La Quinta to friends traveling with pets, but after this one, I will definitely condition it only to the ones I know well.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank WithMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

For the price this hotel rates high. The location was perfect for us. The room and bathroom were clean. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room along with the coffeemaker. The staff was very helpful in filling our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Security Problem - Found 2 entry doors in rear of building used to get to my room that were able to be entered without using a room key card at 8:30 pm. These doors should have been accessible only by using my room key card. Breakfast was ok however, no scrambled eggs - only hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Some front desk staff downright rude. Very noisy guests at 1am.poor quality. Was in handicapped room due to recent surgery. Needed extra pillows for my leg. Front desk man was abrupt and indicated they were sold out. Young lady at desk was lovely and helped me out. I was an interruption to his day, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank valree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
0.6 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 7 in Wayne
159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wayne Motor Inn
Wayne Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Wayne
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wayne

Address: 1850 State Route 23, Wayne, NJ 07470-6576 (Formerly Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Wayne hotel, located off Route 23 and close to I-287 and I-80. We provide easy access to top attractions in New York, while offering you the chance to rest and relax away from the city’s hectic hustle and bustle. Major airports including Newark International Airport (EWR) and John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK) are both under an hour away, while LaGuardia Airport (LGA) is also within reach at about an hour away. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to Toys R Us headquarters, BP, and JVC. St. Joseph’s Hospital and CareOne are also just a short drive from our hotel. Get ready for a day trip to the city with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options and plan out your itinerary with free high-speed WiFi access. Free parking — with ample space for large vehicles such as trucks and RVs — makes it easy for you to access our location off Route 23. Jump into our refreshing outdoor pool on sunny summer days, and head to the fitness center daily to keep up with your workout routine. If you are traveling on business, we feature an onsite business center where you can get your work done, and guest laundry facilities are available to keep you looking your best. Each of our 146 guest rooms include work space, a coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing