We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”
Review of Days Inn Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wayne
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nothing fancy, nothing extravagant but very nice. Clean, friendly staff, hotel overall is old and a bit run down but they do their best to keep it looking as good as possible. For the area and the money it is the best you'll find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 400 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is where I have been going since 2008 whenever I am in the NYC area. I have always received great service, clean rooms, and a decent breakfast. The washrooms will soon need to be redecorated and refreshed as they are beginning to show their age.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

LaQuinta was an excellent choice. the location was perfect for the business portion of my stay and then the follow up pleasure portion. When i need to stay in north new jersey i have always selected this hotel and will do so for any future needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The only reason to choose this hotel is the price for the proximity to Northern NJ and the fact that there is some sort of breakfast first thing in the morning. The rooms are average and comfortable for the price, but the housekeeping staff at this location is just inefficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is worth exactly what you pay for nothing more nothing less. It does need to be modernized a bit more but is worth the money spent. Definitely can relax and be a peaceful getaway if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

All windows are sealed, this place is grubby. We've been using this hotel over the past 8 years to visit family and friends. The location is perfect and the rates are low budget. However, the sealed windows, especially in a smoking room, are untenable. We will not be coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 866chrisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The experience this time was better than the last because we were staying in the front wing of the hotel. It does get noisy duringthe night because it borders a highway, but you get used to it after awhile. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were made up before 11 each day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
0.6 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 7 in Wayne
156 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wayne

Address: 1850 State Route 23, Wayne, NJ 07470-6576 (Formerly Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Wayne hotel, located off Route 23 and close to I-287 and I-80. We provide easy access to top attractions in New York, while offering you the chance to rest and relax away from the city’s hectic hustle and bustle. Major airports including Newark International Airport (EWR) and John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK) are both under an hour away, while LaGuardia Airport (LGA) is also within reach at about an hour away. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to Toys R Us headquarters, BP, and JVC. St. Joseph’s Hospital and CareOne are also just a short drive from our hotel. Get ready for a day trip to the city with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options and plan out your itinerary with free high-speed WiFi access. Free parking — with ample space for large vehicles such as trucks and RVs — makes it easy for you to access our location off Route 23. Jump into our refreshing outdoor pool on sunny summer days, and head to the fitness center daily to keep up with your workout routine. If you are traveling on business, we feature an onsite business center where you can get your work done, and guest laundry facilities are available to keep you looking your best. Each of our 146 guest rooms include work space, a coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing