We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managed by the incompetent.”
Review of Days Inn Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wayne
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you have to be in Wayne NJ and pay an upwards of $80 a night for a room, just know not to expect much. The place is clean but other than that it's a rip off. The breakfast consists of a broken cereal machine and a waffle machine with no batter. My main gripe was the fact that the front desk messed up my reservation twice and gave a ton of attitude behind their own lack of attentiveness. The staff also Not friendly in general and does not care. This place is a rip off for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssimon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 421 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

The concierge was not helpful and very rude. My boyfriend and I just stay there 1 night. The first room I got that was suppose to be "non-smoking," it turns out to be smoking. I went back to the front desk and ask for a "non-smoking" room, he was giving me an attitude. Like it's my fault that I don't smoke. The worst thing is that he did not even apologize. The place was dirty and it smells terribly bad. The next day when we checked out, I realize there were big rashes on my feet. So, be aware of there linens.

Room Tip: Stay as far from this place as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestgirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My housband and i just wanted a place to relax and watch some tv that wasnt the house we have,we've been working non stop for 3 months so i figured some alone time without the kids was something we needed,we stood here for a couple of days and the last day there at about 12:10 and this "host" was banging down the door asking at what time we were leaving and giving us a dirty look,we didnt come out the room at all for those 2 days,we are very quiet working class respectful people,smh we were going to stay for another day but with that nonsence who would actually want to stay. NEVER AGAIN..
HORRIBLE EXPIRIENCE WITH THAT HOST!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I was very disappointed. The hotel front lobby was very small. The eating nook was dirty, even the chairs had dried food on them. The waffel maker looked as if it had never been cleaned. The vaccum didn't touch the carpet. To top it all off, the elevator had a dead roach in the dirty corners. It was unclean. Too bad, because the staff was very nice. The pool opened late, 10am, and closed early 6pm. Just in time to missit! Wouldn't stay again, and wouldn't advise anyone else to stay either.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianamuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The whole hotel could use some sprucing up, but this place is fine -- nothing special, nothing awful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybelle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

clean, neat and friendly service. price is great and best outdoor pool. i always choose to go back to this delicious pool and will go soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromeforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

It was your typical motel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The sheets were not soft or plush. The bathtub had some dark spots that looked like mold and the drain plug was broken so if you didn't want a tub full of water you had to take out the drain plug. There was enough space for us. Not enough bathroom counter space though. The lighting was alright but they had no wall switches so you'd come back to the room and stumble in the dark to the lamps. The noise level wasn't too bad we stayed in room 210. The breakfast was too sugary and the other guests were weirdo's and impatient (but that isn't the hotels fault they have creeps staying at their place). We only had one waffle shared between the two of us on the first morning and two muffins on the last day. The one morning we didn't even bother going in there. The TV is pretty old and from 1999. Price was affordable, $60 for a queen (we wanted a king but they were booked).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WifeNHubbyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.6 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
494 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
3.1 mi away
Wayne Motor Inn
Wayne Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Wayne
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wayne

Address: 1850 State Route 23, Wayne, NJ 07470-6576 (Formerly Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Wayne hotel, located off Route 23 and close to I-287 and I-80. We provide easy access to top attractions in New York, while offering you the chance to rest and relax away from the city’s hectic hustle and bustle. Major airports including Newark International Airport (EWR) and John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK) are both under an hour away, while LaGuardia Airport (LGA) is also within reach at about an hour away. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to Toys R Us headquarters, BP, and JVC. St. Joseph’s Hospital and CareOne are also just a short drive from our hotel. Get ready for a day trip to the city with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options and plan out your itinerary with free high-speed WiFi access. Free parking — with ample space for large vehicles such as trucks and RVs — makes it easy for you to access our location off Route 23. Jump into our refreshing outdoor pool on sunny summer days, and head to the fitness center daily to keep up with your workout routine. If you are traveling on business, we feature an onsite business center where you can get your work done, and guest laundry facilities are available to keep you looking your best. Each of our 146 guest rooms include work space, a coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing