We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
nj
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and affordable”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently stayed for a weekend and was impressed with cleanliness and newly renovated rooms. From reserving rooms to checking out, the customer service was top notch. Took advantage of complimentary breakfast, didn't use pool, but it looked very well kept and clean. A short walk next door brings you to Cheeseburger In Paradise which was a great bar/restaurant with good burgers and great prices. Would not hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    77
    37
    42
See reviews for
75
54
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Clarendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

PROS:
-Very clean and well-maintained property, looks recently renovated
- Poolside patios for very pleasant take-out dining in good weather
- Spacious, clean bathroom
- Comfortable bed and cushy seating
- Complimentary breakfast if you like those things
- Excellent value at 60.00

CONS:
- Very hard to get to on the Rt. 46 East service road
- 1st floor room smelled musty, probably due to past flooding in the area. Bring Febreze along.
- Could not control room temp. They don't turn on the heat til later in September
- Noisy outside our room on a Saturday night

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and i used Fairbridge for our wedding weekend, Aug. 19, 2012. Marilyn, sales, was amazing. Beyond helpful and accommodating. They provided us with shuttles to and from The Brownstone, where we were married. They put information out for our guests with details for the weekend and the day of. The front desk staff was great getting all my guest rooms together and handing out gift bags. The rooms are all newly renovated and clean. Huge rooms for the price. The rooms are clean, the grounds were beautiful. Super close to everything and having the golf course and Cheeseburger in Paradise near by was great for us and all our outta towners!!! They also have a shuttle to take people to and from the surrounding area for free! They have a complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods. I will definitely use them again when visiting and would recommend the to everyone!!

Room Tip: SInce they have renovated the rooms(we started with them before the renovated-so it was an awesome s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for business. The room was clean an comfortable. The value was the best. Called hotel direct they wanted 110.00 for room. Went on hotels.com was able to get room for 60.00. Then to my surprise there was a full breakfast in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraj3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHowe, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Cherished guest
The staff at the Fairbridge Inn are delighted that you experienced a pleasurable stay at an affordable cost. Furthermore, we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the hot and cold continental breakfast. With this, we hope that you keep our property in mind for your future travels. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Lobby was very pleasant, the Front Desk personnel were genuine and quick to meet our needs. Our room was clean and fully equipped - good bed and good A/C. Breakfast was well stocked (for a quick breakfast) supplying a variety of edibles with a pleasing environment to consume it in. Overall a GOOD value. I would return, for sure!

Room Tip: Our downstairs room had wood floors. (That was a first for us.) As usual, the inside rooms would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanPGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHowe, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. I am pleased that you found our establishment as well as our staff warm and welcoming. Our front desk agents are here with the purpose to serve your needs to the best of our ability. Hopefully, we will have the privilege to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. At first when we got there, we were given the parking lot view which did not impress my husband at all. When we approached front desk they allowed us to upgrade to pool view for $10.00/night. The staff were courteous and the managers very friendly. This used to be a Ramada Inn and they seem to be working on improving the reputation as it's name. There seemed to be quite a bit of reno going on, but it did not affect our stay.

We booked two rooms, they were clean and no signs of bed bugs which was my main concern, especially having children and after reading the reviews here. All rooms were renovated. My only concern was the air-condition, the room seemed to be a little humid and when we turned the air-condition it was either too high or too low. They should update the air-conditions in the room! It gets quite humid in the room. The walls were thin you could hear people laughing next door. The grounds were well maintained.

The pool was great after a long hard walk in New York streets. The kids really enjoyed it, only if they stayed open a little longer than 8 o'clock or maybe swim at your own risk. The kids also enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings and cookies that were left out on the front desk after 3pm.

Location was great only 1/2 hour to New York. Beware of traffic in the afternoon, if you need to go to New York by car make sure you leave early morning. The hotel also had golfing next door, that we didn't have time for and Bally's fitness that my husband was allowed to use complimentary from the hotel. They also had major stores and restaurants around. We tried the famous Cheeseburger Paradise next door, it was not bad for a lunch meal not dinner wasn't as filling. My husband didn't like the Kobe burger, no flavours he said. I had the mushroom burger which was alright. The kids enjoyed it and the karaoke.

Overall, our stay was not bad and would recommend getting the pool view it's worth it.

Room Tip: Get the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgslld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHowe, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Initially, I would like to thank you for your detailed response. Good and bad, our staff uses all feedback as a learning tool to better our property and performance. As our property did recently experience a brand change, there are some renovations being done that will be in the benefit our guest. I would like to apologize for your lack of satisfaction with the cooling system as well as pool hours. I will pass the message on to higher authority and propose a change in pool hours. Hopefully, the highlights of your stay surpassed you minor issues. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We needed to stay just one night in the Wayne, NJ area. We found the FairBridge Inn to be both economical and clean. The rooms weren't fancy, but we weren't looking for fancy. The grounds were well kept and clean. The staff was very courteous and considerate, and the breakfast was adequate. There is a restaurant attached to the property which was convenient and we found the dining experience very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 6 in Wayne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area

Property: Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Address: 334 State Route 46, East Service Road, Wayne, NJ 07470-4899 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Wyndham, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wayne Fairfield Hotel Wayne
Ramada Wayne Fairfield
Wayne Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing