We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for families, especially if you are traveling with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Wayne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for to attend a family wedding in the area. We often choose Residence Inn when we travel with the kids and the dog. It's a solid choice, you know what you're going to get and you can't go wrong. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen is great and so useful when traveling with the family. Included breakfast was a bonus and included everything one might typically want for breakfast. Service was friendly but not intrusive. I can't think of any bad points. Recommended if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Nursemate001,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn in Wayne. We are happy that you had an "egg"traordinary stay with us. We will look into providing instructions for the use of the heating/cooling system in our rooms. We look forward to your next to visit.

Kind regards,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Typical residence inn with all the standard amenities, indoor pool, hot breakfast included, large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. It was recently remodeled and the breakfast area is really nice! It's in a great area, nice safe location with a shop rite grocery store and other restaurants and stores close by. Easy access to the highway. We usually stay here when visiting family in Paterson and Totowa.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Loribob67,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn. We are happy that you had another wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will continue to consider us your home away from home while visiting your loved ones in this area. Your next stay here will grant us the opportunity to be your favorite Residence Inn ever! We look forward to your return.

Thank you again,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First time visiting Wayne, NJ. This was a wedding near by. There were quite a few groups at the hotel for 2 other weddings. Room were nicely decorated. Looked fairly newly decorated. We had a full kitchen, sitting room and king bed. Bed was comfortable. Had a little difficulty regulating the air conditioning. Trouble shutting the fan off. Other occupants were cooking in their room with their door open and smelled up the hallway and our room. Breakfast offered a good variety. They were a little short on the eggs for the holiday. Didn't plan too well. Plenty of seating for breakfast and coffee was always available. Cookies were also available in the afternoon. I would stay there again if I was visiting te area.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the end of the hallway. Much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursemate001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I were married in June 2011 and booked this hotel for our out-of-town guests. At first, I had a problem with the Sales Manager, who never called me back, but she was later fired (no surprise to me). Once they brought in the new Sales Manager, he was great. Gave us a tour of the hotel and really worked with us to help us make the process as easy as possible. In total, we had guests book about 15 rooms and every one of them loved the property. The hotel staff was awesome and even gave my wife and I a bottle of champagne, homemade cookies and a card signed by the entire staff that was waiting for us when we got to the room on our wedding night.

I'd easily recommend this hotel to friends -- The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a little more money per night than other hotels in the area, but you definitely get a higher quality location and a great experience.

Room Tip: The only difference between the one bedroom studio and one bedroom suite is that there's a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you so much for letting the Residence Inn by Marriott be a part of your wedding experience. We are so glad that we could service you and your guest during this wonderful occasion. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had to be in town for a family event on new years and stayed here. The hotel was very rowdy on NYE when I returned and some people in my group had a hard time sleeping with the noise, but once that was over the next few nights were pleasant. The rooms and hotel look very new and the beds are comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing really special. Also without gps I would have had a very hard time finding it because it is at the end of a dead end street without any signs pointing you the way. The front desk staff was very friendly and were helpful when we needed them. For a basic and clean hotel this was everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Spouse and I stayed two nights because they were pet friendly and reasonably close to family we were visiting. When I viewed it on Google, I wondered what this hotel was doing apparently close to nothing notable. In fact it probably serves nearby corporate offices. Suite was spacious, clean, well equipped for long-term stays when you will be doing your own cooking. Even if you just like a cup of tea at night, it feels more like a home than a hotel room. Two TV sets, working wifi, a better-than-average free breakfast with a free newspaper offered, and all this for a very reasonable price. After having been overcharged by the Marriott Courtyard in Princeton for a so-so room, the Residence Inn Wayne was a wonderful and refreshing change.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrasticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because of a family emergency. The room was very clean,
and I felt it was a good value. Indoor pool was nice. good quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelor146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
5.1 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#4 of 7 in Wayne
417 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: $166 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing