We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Saturday night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Inn

The Village Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Village Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 154 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Established in 2004, the quaint, country atmosphere of The Village Inn belies the sophistication of the kitchen, where Chef/Owner John A. Martino C.E.C. exhibits his considerable talents. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of traffic, The Village Inn embraces the rustic call of warm greetings.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for Saturday night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We selected this place to go with our friends on Saturday night for two reasons. I found a good deal on Travelzoo and did not find any bad reviews. In reality this restaurant exceeded my expectation. The place is decorated in very traditional stile and is very clean. A big fireplace together with Tiffany lamps, quality tablecloths, and comfortable chairs creates an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We had a plenty of time to talk before and after our dinner. Italian style food was excellent. I really enjoyed my seafood combination with pasta.
This place is not easy to find. Use GPS.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abrp722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cozy fine dining experience with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We celebrated New Years eve as a family at the Village Inn. The restaurant looks like a residential home with a cozy feel and a warm fire place with open bar area. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel right at home. This was a special occasion and you could order from the menu or holiday menu. The choices are excellent and will satisfy everyone. We had mussels, steak and lobster, and homemade doughnuts - simply wonderful. The owner suggested a red wine of San Giovese grapes which was smooth and tasty. We sat next to the fire place and our waitress was attentive all night long. Parking is plenty and the price reasonable. This is a great place to go for any occasion and you won't leave disappointed. Recommend you sign up for their email list for special events.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We love the Village Inn. The food is always good, and the service is friendly. The tomato soup is always a hit!
It's a pretty restaurant with great food. This is one of our favorite places.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious food, warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful family get together/birthday party and were very pleased with our entire experience. The food was delicious and the portions quite generous. Lots of interesting choices on the menu and the wait staff was friendly and most accommodating. Looking forward to a return visit the next time we are in New Jersey.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mayfieldmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

There was no choice for November 2010, so I put in Dec. 2010, but I wanted to write a brief review of our Thanksgiving Dinner. The Village Inn is an excellent choice for Thanksgiving Dinner. The atmosphere here is perfect for Thanksgiving, quaint and country style. The food is very good and there are 6 or more entree choices which please everyone and the entree is served!. Wines are also very reasonably priced. They have a nice appetizer buffet with shrimp, pasta, eggplant parm, salads, antipasto, etc. which is all you can eat too which is a nice bonus! You will have a bountiful Thanksgiving Dinner at a most reasonable cost.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackleisurepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing