We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Go To" Place”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #81 of 155 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Go To" Place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very friendly and our "go to"place for good steak and great town atmosphere. Just remodeled and looking better then ever

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outback is excellent”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ate here last night and had a lovely meal. The food was excellent, as was the service. The cheese fries are the best! We eat here often and seldom leave disappointed. I believe most people would agree, since this place is always crowded.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMIO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had dinner here last week and all of our meals tasted great and left us fully satisfied. Our server was a young lady (don't remember her name) who was very friendly and attentive to our needs. This particular Outback gets very crowded on weekends, so get there early if you don't like lines. If you don't mind the wait, then the food is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBWHATUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food is excellent, hot, service is great. Lots of servers, I would recommend doing the call ahead seating, always works well if we call on our way there, about 20 minutes ahead. Seems this place is always crowded.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What's the big deal here ?”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Can we please hold the salt? I had the chicken teriyaki and was Soooo salty I thought I would choke. A fun place but for me not worth waiting an hour to get it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing