We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Jersey diner”
Review of Park Wayne Diner

Park Wayne Diner
Ranked #8 of 191 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019

These diners are disappearing and the few that are left are well worth the visit. When you enter you don't know what you find. A menu with gourmet items on it in a roadside diner. That is exactly what we found here. Huge portions great prices a superb breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Good place when looking for diner food. Portions are huge! Sometimes crowded especially Sunday mornings.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank anthonyfF6661VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

I came here for lunch (and again for breakfast) and was impressed with how much food I got for so cheap! My lunch platter came with so much food, I was stuffed! And it was so good! It's a classic local diner with a huge menu but had a few quirky surprises up its sleeve, like CInnamon Toast Crunch-covered french toast I got.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SweetHenrietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Enjoyed breakfast on two different occasions. The food was excellent, service was good, the coffee was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MichaelA7909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We were in town for the weekend and decided to try this restaurant. OMG, was it the best breakfast we have ever had. My husband is picky about his home fries. He likes them crispy. Believe it or not, most restaurants struggle with what crispy means and more often then not, we end up sending them back. This place served them right the first time. The lox and eggs were perfection. All servings were huge. Our only complaint was that they were a bit pricey, but we would definitely return if we lived closer. As a matter of fact, we are yearning for some now. We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AviMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Wayne Diner also viewed

 

Been to Park Wayne Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing