We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Park Wayne Diner

Park Wayne Diner
Ranked #8 of 191 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Enjoyed breakfast on two different occasions. The food was excellent, service was good, the coffee was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MichaelA7909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We were in town for the weekend and decided to try this restaurant. OMG, was it the best breakfast we have ever had. My husband is picky about his home fries. He likes them crispy. Believe it or not, most restaurants struggle with what crispy means and more often then not, we end up sending them back. This place served them right the first time. The lox and eggs were perfection. All servings were huge. Our only complaint was that they were a bit pricey, but we would definitely return if we lived closer. As a matter of fact, we are yearning for some now. We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AviMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Last night my daughters friends(17-18 year olds) and Her went to the diner after the football game. They sat them and took their orders. Once they brought them their food they told them that they had to be done in 5 minutes because they had a reservation for their table. The owner came over and threw take out containers at them and told them they had to leave. It was if they waited for them to order and take their money and threw them out. If the table was reserved they should not have seated them there. They discriminate against young people our entire bill was over $150.00 so we were not just having soda. They should be ashamed for what they did.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank DonP1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Went to have breakfast/ lunch after my daughters college open house, and we both ordered breakfast from there extensive menu and our server Tommy was excellent and his service was excellent also.
Both orders were ready very quickly and the food was excellent and very hot from the plate which we were told is very hot.
We totally enjoyed our experience here and we will visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gigibeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner at the Park Wayne diner on a recent Friday night. The parking lot was packed, which is usually a good sign.
All of the normal diner criteria were met:
Open 24 hrs
Giant, expansive menu
Fast service

In addition we found the food quality to be very good and the portions were huge.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amjs13501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Wayne Diner also viewed

 

Been to Park Wayne Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing