We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry”
Review of Park Wayne Diner

Park Wayne Diner
Ranked #8 of 191 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner at the Park Wayne diner on a recent Friday night. The parking lot was packed, which is usually a good sign.
All of the normal diner criteria were met:
Open 24 hrs
Giant, expansive menu
Fast service

In addition we found the food quality to be very good and the portions were huge.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amjs13501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Local Friend recommended for breakfast before leaving for South. Breakfast selection was amazing t p say

Went with a local friend and we were amazed with the Breakfast selections. Sausage links were great. Only negative was server a little distracted during our meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nhlefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

This diner offers a tremendous variety of gluten free food. We had a gyro and a barbecue burger, both with fries, and they were delicious. The portions are really big and the staff is friendly and fast. We took a GF brownie to go and will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PKJPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The place is usually very busy, but they manage to get you seated and served in a reasonable time. The food is certainly a step above typical diner food - in fact, we think it rates well with many restaurants which purport to serve gourmet meals. The portions are immense! Most items could easily be shared. For breakfast or lunch, try the Meatlovers' Omelete. The salads, which are enormous, are also delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Egon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This is a well-maintained, bright diner with a wide variety of food options. Portions are hearty and the food is prepared well. We got terrific service too. One of the better choices in the local diner scene.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PabloMaxNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Wayne Diner also viewed

 

Been to Park Wayne Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing