We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Better!!!”
Review of Double Ai

Double Ai
Ranked #36 of 155 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
“Nothing Better!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Whether it's Chinese Food or Japanese Cuisine, you can not go wrong. EVERYTHING is delicious! Very cool, relaxing atmosphere! And the staff is perfectly pleasant and kind! Best restaurant in the state!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beg to differ.....”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A recent visit to Double AI was a big disappointment, I'm afraid. I really wanted it to be good. It is not easy to find good Thai in town. And the setting on the water is great. But a sampling of all three Thai, Japanese, and Chinese was not worth the price of admission and we won't be back. The pad Thai was poor. California roll less than average, Dumplings thick and heavy and mango beef sweet and sloppy. Improvements are needed here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey M, Manager at Double Ai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our facility. You should have brought it to our intention at that time we would have gladly accommodated you. From our reviews you can tell we offer good food but we must of had a bad night. I apologize and hope you will give us one more try. Our business has increase significantly due to the weather and world of mouth so that caused us not being able to accommodate the number of people here.

Best, Jeffrey Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good family and great good”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming for 8 years. Mona and her sons are awesome. They always make us feel like family. They offer a great selection of Sushi, Chinese and Thai. Wontons are hand made. Peking duck is outstanding. Sit outside in summer. Just a great place to take friends. Reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always my go to place. Never a bad experience.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've been going here for years and every time it is an excellent experience. From the friendly owner and staff to the delicious food and variety. Try the Szechuan water dumplings, they are incredible! I always order them every time I go. Excellent and fresh sushi and their regular dishes are also fantastic. I can't wait to head over again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait, sort of....”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A recent visit was marred by slow service. Had to flag down waiter to get served -- clearly they weren't prep[[ared for the crown on a holiday weekend. Still, once served it was among the better asian cuisine i've had in northern new jersey. amble dish sizes, too. moo shoo pork was excellent and while wary of combo asian fare the sushi was excellent, too. we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Double Ai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing