We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clasic place, great service”

Novellis Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 190 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is probably one of the classics around this area. the food is consistently great and there are some 'of the menu" dishes that are just amazing as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Levi_LAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

I attended a catered event for a family gathering. The private room was beautiful and intimate. The wait staff were very friendly and attentive to our wants and needs. The kitchen accommodated my dietary needs. The food was very good. The cannolis are to die for! We had a great time together as a family and the atmosphere and the food were perfect!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The shrimp Novelli is lite egg battered delicious butterflied shrimp. It's so tasty with the creamy sauce. Yummy

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mercaldimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Novellis is a really nice and classy restaurant. From the moment we walked in to the time we got out we had an amazing time the food services, and the atmosphere was amazing. This is going to be our place to go and I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Love Novellis for more traditional Italian food. I don't mean heavy sauces and lots of cheese, but real Northern Italian food, made with fresh ingredients by a skilled chef
Service is great, attentive but not too intrusive
Great for special occasions

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novellis Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Novellis Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing