We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love to come here”
Review of Burger Deluxe - CLOSED

Burger Deluxe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love to come here”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

When we are in Wayne, we love to stop here. Great tasting burgers and huge variety. Great music. Kids love it. A little pricey but not wallet busting. Friendly service albeit a little slow.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I finally went there after it being open for years. Sandwich and burgers were good. Menu items are good. Pricing is within NJ Diner range. Service was quick and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Decor”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My son and I dined her while visiting family in NJ. I had the French Onion Burger which was absolutely amazing, one of the best burgers I've ever tasted. All the goodness of French Onion Soup on a burger. My son had an Asian Burger which was also a great choice. For an appetizer we shared the Disco Fries which were delicious and a huge portion. We will make Burger Deluxe a priority to visit on every visit to NJ in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing French Onion Burger!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Took the kids here after visiting family for a day. Not only is it a great retro diner but the food is great. I didn't get a burger but my family did and they ate every bite. The staff is great too. We had a great time. I would definitely go back if I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnydays007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A notch up from typical diner, and does gluten free right!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great burgers. My favorite is the naked pizza burger (no bun and on a nice bed of mixed greens) and a side of gluten free fries. Try the egg creams!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDRDA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Deluxe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing