We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special except 1 appetizer”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tommy Cheng's Asian Cruisine
Order Online
Ranked #107 of 190 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I ate here once because of a Groupon years ago, and was unimpressed so I never went back. Then I downloaded the grubhub app and got a coupon for Tommy Chengs, so I gave it another try. The sushi was alright, not the highest quality but still fresh. I did, however, get an appetizer called the sushi sandwich. Now THAT is worth a trip there! That appetizer will keep me coming back!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank ccc-wants-to-eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

I got a large take-out order this evening. A variety of entrees & soups. Portions were large, very tasty

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Used the Groupon, always a red flag. Didn't have high expectations but was hoping for a passable dinner.
It's awful. Don't waste you're time. My local takeout Chinese is way better.
Don't go here.
Sorry owners but it's the truth. Not sure how you stay in business.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AverageJoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Its a little over priced but awesome food. Service was within 45 minutes and you have to try lo mein!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank andyandangie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Staff if welcoming and friendly. Food is very good and there is plenty of it. Sushi is excellent. Decor is comfortable. Thai food is worth mentioning as for a non dedicated thai place it's also very good. Chinese food is also worth having. No complaints at all.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank jpsiegelnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Cheng's Asian Cruisine also viewed

 

Been to Tommy Cheng's Asian Cruisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing