We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a second visit!”
Review of Aldo's Cucina

Aldo's Cucina
Ranked #11 of 190 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner with a colleague who had been here twice before. Had the arugula salad and pasta with shrimp. Service was good and attentive. Also, no corkage fee for the bottle we brought ourself. Ambience is nice, but maybe too dark for my taste.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Hernan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2019

Never disappoints. The food is always deliciously prepared. The service attentive but not rushed. A great choice

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Aldo's Cucina is a neighborhood restaurant and we've been "saving" it for a special occasion. We were seated by a very friendly lady and that's where it stopped. Food was very bland and every dish (with the exception of the creamy mushroom soup, which was very tasty) was just loaded with oil and butter. I know - it's Italian; we love Italian. But oily, oily, oily..

No one in our four-person party voted to stay for desert after the meal, because all of us had this oil taste in our mouths. In all fairness, the restaurant was very busy on a Saturday night and so we didn't really mind that everything took just a tad longer than we expected. Service was ok, but just so: we had to wave the staff over for everything from water to check. If the food was good - we'd totally write the rest of the stuff off to a busy night. Sorry, but can't say this was a good experience.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheGrymza .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

It’s was mediocre compared to other Italian restaurants nearby. Service just ok too. Sorry but I am being honest.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 778carolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We lost one local Italian establishment but kept Aldo's. Starts with plenty of parking followed by a nice greeting. The menu is full of most anything you might want. Owner almost always on premise to oversee the operation. Service is great. Most important to most people is the taste of each item. All that we ate was superbly seasoned. Most enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kahnman1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldo's Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Aldo's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing