We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you'd expect!”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 157 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
269 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Better than you'd expect!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I typically don't love chain restaurants and try not to eat at them too often, but I think Bahama Breeze might be one of my favorite ones. Perhaps I enjoy Bahama Breeze because I love the Caribbean. While I would love to be in the Caribbean 24/7, going to Bahama Breeze from time to time reminds me of the Caribbean, at least. Good food, good drinks, good service. Sometimes there's a long wait here, so if you want to avoid the crowds, go on a weeknight or for an early dinner on a Saturday or Sunday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    65
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I come here all the time. She is hooked on their fish tacos, and I generally order the chicken dishes. Most of the time the place is packed with waits of an hour or more, so we end up grabbing seats at the bar. Service can be a bit uneven, but the food is great and a good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lotsa choices”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Whether you're looking for seafood or beef or just appetizers this is the place. Well prepared entrees and delicious appetizers. Service is good. Drinks are good; the typical and the tropical.
Prices are reasonable. Good place for friends, family or just you and your friend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pavol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere; Good Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had been to Bahama Breeze several times in Florida, so I was pleased to see one open in Wayne. They have a nice menu selection.Food is good; prices are reasonable. They even regularly mail out $10 off coupons. It's a nice place to go for lunch,after work for drinks, or at night for family dinner. Try it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A group of 5 of us met at Bahama Breeze about 5:30. We had 1/2 price drinks before 6pm at the bar and then went to a table. The hostess was helpful in putting us at the table we requested.
We love the food here. The quality, and quantity is great for the price. I can't resist the crab stack.
It is an appetizer, but I have it as an entree. It it that good. The fish tacos, oh my goodness. Three yummy fish filet tacos. We seem to always gravitate back to Bahama Breeze for fun events.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing