We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love-lee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lee's Sushi

Lee's Sushi
Ranked #22 of 155 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love-lee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Been there to dine-in at least 10 times since discovering Lee's last year. Inside is nice since they expanded and remodeled.
I love Lee's. Great food, really nice servers, just a great casual restaurant.
Bring your own wine or just drink soda or tea. Great for a relaxed date nite or to bring the kids-my 10 year old loves it as much as I do; sometimes we sit at the sushi bar which is fun.
I'm definitely a fan of Lee's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AverageJoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

this is one of my favorite sushi / korean restaurants. the staff is so nice and the food is always fresh. plus, they give lots of free goodies, like seaweed salad and spicy rice. yum yum!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good sushi -- quality, fresh, decent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I'll give it a very good. It was close. Overall, not bad. The fish was good quality for the most part, and fresh. The sushi was good. I don't know what else is in the area, so perhaps this is the best of the bunch. I don't know.

I ordered a wide variety of sushi. I tried to talk to the sushi chef about what he liked, recommended, etc. That didn't go so well, LOL. Some of the fish, while fresh, seemed to be a bit bland, lacking some of the nuances, flavor profile, etc. The service was OK. While the place wasn't crowded, I had to keep asking for refills of water, and whenever I needed something it was a bit of an effort -- for me to get someone's attention, and for them to bring it to me.

I'll go back and give it another shot, but I'll probably try another sushi place in Wayne before I head back there. Give it a shot. It's good. You might love it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cory r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went there last night with some friends, Great food at a Great price..very casual. staff didnt rush us out..I will definitely be returning!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I go to Lee's Sushi quite often. We love this place!! Great food, great service, and all this at a great price!
Even when they're packed, you never feel rushed.


Helpful?
1 Thank NINANewJersey_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lee's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing