We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to try sushi!”
Review of Lee's Sushi

Lee's Sushi
Ranked #29 of 159 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place to try sushi!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Last year I came here I absolutely lived it. Was there couple weeks ago with the same big group. A great time but the food was excellent! And I actually tried things I never would have e loved it! Food was excellent e fresh!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have eaten here many times and I'm never disappointed. I met some friends there who I haven't seen in a long time. We sat there for a very long time - enjoying our sushi and wine and were never felt rushed even though the restaurant was getting crowded.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sha8524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Typical strip mall restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This restaurant serves both Korean and Japanese food. We ordered Korean food this time. Our waitress was very nice and attentive, excellent service. The food is good, no complaints. Prices are reasonable. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi!”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Lee's Sushi is an excellent restaurant for fresh sushi dishes. The staff are very friendly and always give you a little extra food in the form of appetizers or desert. The sushi is very fresh and DELICIOUS. Favorites sushi rolls include the Lady Killer, the Volcano roll, Boston Roll, Spicy Shrimp Tempura, Spider Roll, Sunset Roll. I could go on, but suffice it to say, everything we've tasted there is fresh and excellent. Great for lunch or dinner.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travelingallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the area”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lee's sushi is the best sushi in this area hands down. I highly recommend the dragon and shrimp crunch rolls.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lee's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing