We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best local chinese food”
Review of China Paradise Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Paradise Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best local chinese food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went here for father's day with my family and we always have a good experience. the portions are a good size, the price is reasonable, and the food is very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Okay Restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The place was spacious. I can't complain about the service much.. It wasn't that busy when we dined in so, we got all the attention we needed. The food was okay. The prices are a little high but the portions are large. An okay Chinese restaurant for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Very Good Food...Very Unobservant, Unfriendly Waiter”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The title sums it up. The waiter acted distant, aloof and unfriendly, and I had a hard time getting his attention the whole time I was eating. I do like the food, the prices are reasonable, and the portions are large. I rated this place only average for the service this visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrumBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The food is really good. The restaurant is pricey but the can't deliver good service.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The restaurant was busy but not too crowded so we seated right away for 5ppl. The waiter didn't pay attention to our table & he was clearly in a bad mood. We couldn't get water or our appetizer plates cleared from the table. Although the food was good it wasn't as enjoyable an experience as it should have been.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Its just great reliable chinese food”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Ive been eating at this place most of my life and i love it. When i get chinese this is the spot. Great lo mein and huge selection of other dishes. Its great for takeout or to just have a seat at the bar and eat. The dining room has character and the staff is great. If you want good no frill chinese this is the place for you

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njword420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Paradise Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing