We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #56 of 191 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 27, 2019

The food is usually good but the service can be spotty depending on where you sit. It is best to go at a time when it is not as busy

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

I went for dinner with my 2 boys.
Pros: They enjoyed the games, no waiting time.
Cons: I was not aware of the fee for my kids playing that game.
Dirty wine glass (red lipstick) and utensil
No discount offered for the inconvenience of dirty wine glass and utensil
Food tasted bad and old (like old frozen food)
Long wait for food (We ordered salmon, and 2 appetizers)
I went to this restaurant before and had a great experience. I’m not sure if it’s under new management or chef.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

The O.G. offers unlimited Soup or unlimited Salad and unlimited Arnold Palmer (lemonade+iced tea) with Lunch! The Pasta Fagioli was outstanding and unlimited
We split one order of Chicken Piccata and shared the unlimited Pasta Fagioli. Our Waitress, Delissa, was great and the Manager was also attentive to us. (he even suggested we take an extra dish of soup home).
They do charge you $2. to play the Trivia Games.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here as we were staying close by. This restaurant can use some management and server training. My wife could not get olive oil to dress her salad and had to settle for canola. Our server had to hunt for vinegar. Server did not listen well and seemed lost regarding the supply shortage and special requests. The meals were good. No well run restaurant runs out of the basics but this one did.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

the staff was very friendly and the food portions are amazing. everything was delicious. our waiter Sam was extremely kind and friendly but he did forget a plate and our water. the rest he did an amazing job

thanks guys

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing