We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Somerset Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Rooms are very dated and need refurbishment -small TV's ,cracked tiles in bathroom ,no central light switch etc.
Not unclean and fine if your are only sleeping there on a business trip for example but better hotels within a couple of miles radius.
Good points -location -very convienient opposite a strip mall with a selection of decent restaurants /coffeee shops / ATM etc
Also bar ,although understaffed and expensive ,has a excellent craft beer selection both international & US -check prices first as you could be paying $15 for a small bottle of Rochfor tor Duvel if you are not careful....
Would I stay here again ? not my first choice in this area but if theMariott & Indigo were full probably would for convienience
Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinVisitorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Somerset Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

They have bed bugs! I woke up and one was crawling near my face. I trapped it under a glass and took pictures of it. I confirmed by looking on google images. I also had the front desk person confirm by looking at it as well. We were refunded but I was exhausted for the wedding i was in that day. Never went back to sleeo after 5am.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LB0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here with my wife and her family for a wedding in town, our room was disgusting. We only had 3 of the lights in the room working. There were stink bugs all over. The bathroom was falling apart and the floor was filthy. The bath towels were about as soft as sandpaper. The bed was so uncomfortable and they might as well gave you sheets to sleep with as pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KND23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We had a wedding reception with about 150 guests for our daughter and her new husband at the Somerset Hills Hotel. The cocktail hour and the reception were just over the top! I can't say enough good things about how wonderful the evening turned out. From the planning stages to the "event" everything just came together beautifully. The food was excellent and the staff was wonderful. The ice sculpture, the wedding cake the presentation of the foods.......I'm not sure what impressed our guests more! We stayed at the hotel along with many of our guests and everyone was very pleased with the rooms and the breakfast in the a.m. also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to make some happy memories.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieclaire42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Instead of staying at the usual places I tried the Somerset Hills Hotel last year. Since then I've stayed there on my next three trips to NJ and intend to continue to do so. The rooms are very nice but the real treasure was the bar - it is a dream come true for anyone who likes craft beer. Their great selection was different each time I returned. Staff was very friendly and the bar manager took his time to talk beer and even introduced me to a few regulars who really knew their stuff. Great place to wind down after long day of work.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njrockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Had a great stay. The night club music was a bit loud but the restaraunt food was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of March 2011 and was very pleased with how comfortable the room was-the bed was huge , soft and had a balcony . There are even wild geese wondering around in a car park. Hotel has a very good restaurant/ bar with a large selection of Belgium beers which is amazing. Food is good. The only downside-I needed to use a printer and a scanner and they don`t have them , so not good if you are on a business trip . However, overall it was a good experience. Hotel certainly has a character, reminded me of typical English country hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliacat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
255 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
5.6 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
276 reviews
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Hills Hotel

Address: 200 Liberty Corner Rd, Warren, NJ 07059-6793
Location: United States > New Jersey > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $139 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Somerset Hills Hotel, Central New Jersey's hidden gem offers boutique style accommodations and full service features including 111 spacious guest rooms, The Tap Room bar & Lounge, Full service restaurant with in-room dining, outdoor pool, fitness room and over 5,000 square feet of function space. Centrally positioned between NYC and Easton PA in the hills of Warren, NJ. Come experience the new style of the Somerset Hills Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Somerset Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hills Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing