We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of Stone House

Stone House
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Warren
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stiles Road
Description: A captivating blend of rustic cabin and city chic, Stone House at Stirling Ridge is the newest venture of Landmark Hospitality. Stone House is an expansive restaurant and special events facility nestled in the hills of the Watchung Mountains that offers spectacular views of the scenic countryside. From the distressed steel, glass-enclosed two-story wine tower, and wood-burning fireplace, this artfully designed space sets an elegant yet decidedly cozy ambiance. Enjoy exquisite cuisine, professional staff, and an extensive wine list. Starting 11/05/12 due to Hurricane Sandy Stone House Restaurant has power and we are open. We welcome walk-ins and are excepting reservations. We look forward to seeing you.
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Came there with my family. The food and service was good and the ambience was very nice. Good drinks. Can't wait to come back with my friends while the weather is still good to sit outside by the fire :).

Helpful?
Thank saverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    39
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Finally a place you'd like to sit outside”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Tired of sitting in a parking lot to get outdoor dining ? Wonderful outdoor experience. Foods great too !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BonK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not to be missed - an amazing, relaxing experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stone House restaurant is nestled in the hills of Warren, NJ and is affiliated with Liberty House in Jersey City.

I had great expectations after our experience at Liberty House, and recently made reservations for dinner with a local friend when visiting on business. It was a perfect September Thursday evening to sit on the wrap-around porch overlooking the lower stone outdoor patio with fire pit, water feature and fully stocked outdoor bar & cabana. Gas lamps completed the picture making this a warm and inviting experience.

The descriptions on the menu were mouth-watering and fully met expectations! The Thursday night Blue Plate special was meat loaf and my friend was very pleased with her choice. I had the Tuna Tartare due to a special diet and was equally pleased. I look forward to some comfort food this winter!

The wine list looked great though we requested 'by the glass' recommendations. Plenty of choice for all tastes, great service, and unmatched atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niblik2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Birthday Supper!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a beautiful place to sit outside and enjoy a beautiful evening. The patio is large with a fire pit and overhead soft lighting. It was busy with small children running around so we asked to be seated up on the deck. There was no hesitancy with this request and the deck was a much quieter intimate setting. Our server was very attentive, when asked about the wines, he was quick to admit he did not know and had another staff member come speak with us. The wine choice was excellent with both of our beef entrees. The filet and skirt steaks were prepared to perfection along with the potatoes, encrusted cauliflower and broccoli. Tho both of us very full we ordered dessert...oh my am I glad we did!! Apple crisp and Fresh Peach cobbler.. great coffee and nice tea selection! The only thing better was my date!!:)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmr858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stone House Restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food and service was excellent. Atmosphere really nice on their patio - live music, nice crowd, outside bar. fire pit on patio. Only suggestion to the restaurant is for more comfortable chairs!! They were very awkward - all 4 of us felt like there was a slat missing on the seat portion of the chair. We mentioned it to our server when we finished dinner and she said that lots of people have had the same complaint. She said that cushions were available if she had known. If you sit on the patio - ask for the cushions!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone House also viewed

 
Basking Ridge, NJ
 

Been to Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing