We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Okay for one night” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Pine Motor Inn

Sea Pine Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waretown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Pine Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Waretown B&B and Inns
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Okay for one night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a party to attend in Tuckerton NJ so we planned to stay one night. We chose this motel because it was nearby and had a pool. Unfortunately, it rained so we couldn't use the pool. The motel is old and it needs upgrades. The rooms are dark and the bathrooms need to be gutted and redone. The room and bathroom is clean. As I pulled down the bedspread, the part under was stained! When was it last cleaned? That grossed me out. It was totally removed from the bed! I do not recommend this motel. You can do better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

this hotel was prime location to my friend's place, with plenty of food areas directly around it, as well as some lil shops to check out while staying there!! staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, bathroom clean!! had stayed at what was supposed to be a "5 star" hotel on the boardwalk in atlantic city, just days prior, and i can honestly say, that though the room here, at the sea pine, was smaller, it had more accomodations in it than the "5 star" room did!!! microwave (5 star did NOT have), fridge, decent tv, coffee pot ( 5 star did NOT have)!! i will definately stay there again in the future!! also, noticed, on my way out, that they have an outdoor swimming pool, but too cold, at my time of stay, to have enjoyed that!! :) would definately recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through the area!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and two friends were headed to LBI. At 11PM there were no hotels available. We called sea pine inn and was very pleased with the owner who had a room ready for us. So reasonable and really clean. If it was on tbe islandi would of stayed there. Very friendly and comfortable and clean. I defanitly recommend it. Before we left i left a note on the table for the owner. Thank you so much. Cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are looking for a one night stay with your family before you hit your destination this is the place. Family owned clean and easy! Affordable! There was allot of places around to grab food which was easy

Room Tip: Get the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSmith33844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Yuck! The worst motel ever!
Stay away , unless you want to catch something! Nasty place, nasty people that work Their!
The worst motel I've ever been too in my entire life!
Stay away from this nasty place unless your idea of contaminated rotten egg smelling water coming out of every faucet, shower head, bath faucet, and toilet is acceptable to you? Well i was disgusted using bad water for brushing my teeth especially! It was horrible! That place should have been shut down long ago! The owner / and staff are the rudest people ive ever met!the employees dont Do anything. I had to buy bleach To clean the bathroom myself! Clean myself because the room was dirty, and old.shut this place down; stay far away from this place!- unless

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waretown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waretown
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
11.1 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
11.9 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
11.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pine Motor Inn

Property: Sea Pine Motor Inn
Address: 535 Route 9, Waretown, NJ 08758-1717
Location: United States > New Jersey > Waretown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Waretown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing