We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet place, still smell like new!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Graet place, still smell like new!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

execelent service, great room..."We loved it and we'll be back!"

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    71
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
54
35
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marietta GA
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I was on a vacation for the new jersey marathon and was not able to find much in the area, so did a priceline search and wound up here.

PROS: clean rooms, nicely heated pool (but very small); quiet; east to get to; free wireless internet; computer station in lobby to print boarding passes; free paper in lobby; microwave/fridge in room; sleeper sofa; nice large desk to work on

CONS: not much around except a Wawa store; no free breakfast and breakfast buffett was over 12$ - ouch;

this hotel is located adjacent to a corporate park and near the naval station so i am guessing it is more targeted at the bussiness traveler - who likely has a per diem that he does not mind spending in the overpriced restaraunt and evening lounge. The restaraunt was not even open in teh evenings on teh weekend so we had to go somewhere else, and there is not much close by.

I am not a big fan of this chain for the money, but it was not a horrible stay, just not a great value for what i (the leisure traveler) is looking for

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Been to the area twice this year during cold weather months & stayed here both times. Don't know much about what goes on in Wall Township but this hotel is an incredible value for a very, very good place to stay. My recent stay was as good as the first. I wonder where they get their staff as they are all smiles,helpful & polite; clearly drinking the Marriott KoolAid. The front desk experience was surreal: room key in hand in about a minute from an attentive "want to do whatever it takes" employee. The lobby area has couches, a sitting area, flat screen tv's, a restaurant (didn't eat here), small bar area & what looked like a gas burning fireplace; all new, clean & welcoming. The indoor pool is quite small, no good for swimming but more like for taking a dip. The room was spotless, smelled clean, all new carpeting, furniture. The bathroom was also new & spotless. The bed was super comfortable, nice sheets & blanket with many pillows of all types of varieties. There's plenty of parking in a large well-lit lot & it's right off a major road & about 1 mile from the Garden State Parkway. The bottomline is this is a great place to stay & a great value, so if you're going to be anywhere in this area this should be your top choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Easy, fast check in- the rooms we requested were all ready and near each other

The rooms were spacious, clean, great decor, and comfortable beds

The purpose of our trip was the beach- this was the best option within 25 miles. It took us 15-20 min to get there and it was an easy drive. The hotel is in a business park... not much to do nearby, but that was not the purpose of our trip.

I thought the decor and layout were well done. Appreciated the fridge, and the large window for sunshine and fresh air. The beds were comfortable and the linens spotless.

The negatives: There was abslutely no soundproofing on the doors. We were disturbed several times at night by rowdy hall chatter, as well as the Ice Machine... which ran all night!
Also, breakfast is not included and the offerings downstairs were way overpriced. We ate at a local diner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siennao4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just stayed at the courtyard this past weekend and it was great!! The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean..We will definatly be returning to this property in the future!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGrl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel is perfect with well designed rooms and the hotel. Though away from the Wall city where I had to go, but close to the 33 and 34 highways so reaching anywhere is easy. Parkway entrance is < a mile away on 33. No nearby hotels except the Wawa petrol pump and takeway with some shelves in case you do not have a car.
Shuttles which run only at specific times and within a 5 mile radius, so definitely not good for the Wall city (about 9 miles).
2 miles away from the Jersey shore mall which has many factory outlets.
A very small heated swimming pool (you take 3 strokes and you have reached the other end) 4 feet deep and a 3.5 feet whirlpool spa which could be a relaxation advantage.
2 treadmills, 1 cycle and 1 cross trainer with weights is what they have in their Gym.
A Laundromat where you can do your own laundry (with complimentary washing detergent) or nicely priced laundry service is very good.
Except for the ice machine on my floor which was not functioning and some other minor issues the hotel is definitely a comfortable one with old TVs (not the LCD).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart_Traveler_2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I've stayed here many times both for work and on my way to New York with my family. Overally this hotel is great. It's new and very easy to get to from the freeways. It's near the outlet mall and the other mall in the area. They do have a food in the hotel if you're not going to go out.

My only complain is that every time I have to ask for another blanket as they don't have a comforter on the bed. They always provide one so I just ask as check-in.

This hotel is great, you won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel24790023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall Township
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
6.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
324 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park

Property: Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Address: 1302 Campus Pkwy, Wall Township, NJ 07753-6808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Township, New Jersey hotel conveniently located 1 mile west of Exit 100A off the Garden State Parkway at the intersection of Campus Parkway & Rt. 33. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wall At Monmouth Shores Corporate Park Hotel Wall Township
Courtyard Wall Township
Wall Township Marriott
Wall Township Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Wall Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing