We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in Wall Township”
Review of Shogun Legends

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shogun Legends
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hartford
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Wall Township”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I visited here last week for the first time. I will be back because of the excellent food, great service and relaxed atmosphere.

My first impression is that the management of Shogun instill their people the value of "paying attention to detail". This is evident from the meal presentation to the very impressive decor including a huge spotless aquarium full of life.

I had the grilled scallops that were prepared to perfection. I strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good, but not cheap”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

During the summer we frequent this fine dining Chinese restaurant. The food is always top notch and the staff is always friendly. The prices are high, but you get what you pay for. I would try it at least once if you frequent the jersey shore.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice atmosphere downstairs in the dining room and bar area. Hibachi upstairs is a bit loud and more geared for families/parties. Sushi is very good as is the rest of the dinner menu

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good martinis and creative sushi”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great for locals not wanting a trip to civilization. Service is good and prices fair. Sushi selections from the bat menu are also great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orlisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Been several times and never disappointed. Always very clean and service is excellent. Volcano steak is my favorite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Legends also viewed

 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Shogun Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing