We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Vineland Millville Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“I'd stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Upon checking in the front desk staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great because you eat a free hot meal of your choice at a real restaurant attached to the hotel. The room did smell a little old and funky but not overwhelming. Your hotel choices for the area are real expensive hotels, very gross hotels (econo lodge), or ramada which is the only actual value in the area.
Btw I pull a long trailer and they did accommodate with a huge parking lot

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunaphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    77
    59
    45
See reviews for
156
63
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Well, I don't hold it against the staff that I got a smoking room - because when you book through these travel website to get "deals" you're at their mercy as to what kind of room is offered. When I showed up (around 6:30 pm Friday, July 6th) I was told there were only TWO rooms left; either this room with two beds or a non-smoking room with one bed and a pullout couch (not good for grandma's back) so we went with the smelly room. There'd been a recent power outage here and all the rooms were booked. The desk clerk walked down with me to check it out, and although it smelled smokey it was ok. They sent someone up immediately when my daughter called down to spray the room which helped immensely. The staff here were truly helpful with every little thing I needed - even down to the plastic fork I requested to eat a snack. Overall the room was comfortable and clean, and I definitely would stay here again.

They are remodeling; the tore the brick facing off and are replacing it with stucco. My family went to the pool, and enjoyed it (of course, perfect weather for an outdoor pool).

We didn't take advantage of the eating establishments, but may hit the breakfast place downstairs tomorrow before we head to the shore.

Believe me, this place was MUCH better than the Holiday Inn the night before, and I paid much more for that room than this one. Maybe we should always go Ramada?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Could not be a better value. Kelly at the front desk and Lisa at the front desk were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyVic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

great value. Hallways were somewhat smoky, but room was not. Did not dine in the restaurant, but it offers a full breakfast every day from 6-10.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank Iofthestormhml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel has done a great job in the major fix up - new carpet - bathroom clean and handicap accessible - drapes new and no smells from A/C unit -

great TV - the only thing we needed was another luggage stand - and received it in less than 5 min.!

Now they have breakfast in their Speedway Cafe !!!! it is a served Breakfast!

i did get a good rate by calling directly to the hotel - AAA and Senior Rates Apply
but i found out that online it was $6 per night cheaper - but they would not change the rate from what i booked it at over the phone.

The Harry's Pub for dinner was very good. - and they had a live band - no cover charge!

all in all i would really recommend this - the only thing i would not stay near the ice machine room again - all night heard ice drop. we where on the side of parking cars - noisy in the mornig. that was the only draw back - i would highly recommend this hotel!!! Anthony at the front desk was very helpful!

Near the HWY to get to Wheaton Village - wonderful Musuem - -

Room Tip: not near the ice machine - choose an interior room facing pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish451006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadavineland, Owner at Ramada Vineland Millville Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank You for your review we value your opinion and thank you for your response.We will share this with our staff it will make their day. We are installing another door to make the ice machine area quieter.Thanks again for the kind words.

Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I was a "Mystery Shopper" for 8 years and worked for Marriott corporation as designer of training videos and thought it was not possible but only the finest 5-star hotels could achieve the quality and character of cuisine that I experienced in this Vineland Ramada's "Harry's Pub."

I literally was stunned by the finest sushi I have EVER tasted, even with all my travels around the world. Supreme Sushi Chef "Sushi Mike" and his wife create the most stunning artistic and palette pleasing sushi imaginable.

The one menu item that stood out in particular was "Shrimp Kani", which had shrimp tempura wrapped in a most delectable and varied-textured recipe that tantalized nearly every section of my palate.

When I say it was the finest I have ever tasted is neither a piece of flattery nor an exaggeration.

The service was impeccable and other items my date and I sampled equally had the finest quality and brilliant, artistic appearance.

Friday nights have a fine jazz/rock trio playing in "Harry's Pub."

There are two other restaurants within this Ramada and they both look extremely elegant and well staffed.

I give this restaurant the highest possible rating and will bring many friends here to share in the delight and taste of this establishment.

Room Tip: I did not stay overnight here because I live in Vineland, but knowing the staff and the quality of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalom_Jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I heard about all of the wonderful renovations the Ramada had made over the past couple of years, and decided to check it out with some friends. The room rates were unbeatable for a friday night, so we booked a couple of rooms and made reservations at Dakota Prime Steakhouse for dinner. Hands down the best dinner I have ever had, and for the prices, unbelievable. Their fairly new chef has a very reputable background, and it absolutely showed in his creations. The servers were very knowledgeable about the menu, and made our experience very enjoyable. The cocktails were fantastic as well! After a lovely dinner, we went to Harry's Pub to enjoy a few more drinks. The rooms were beautiful. You can absolutely tell that the owners take much pride in their business because it shows in the quality and comfort of the rooms, as well as in the hotel overall. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through vineland, or even just for a night out for a fantastic dinner and great atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEL25_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vineland Millville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vineland Millville Area

Property: Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Address: 2216 W Landis Ave, Route 55 at Exit 32A, Vineland, NJ 08360-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Vineland Millville Area 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Vineland Millville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vineland Hotel Vineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing