We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”
Review of Days Inn Vineland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Vineland
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The motel was in a good location and very clean. Rates were great for our budget weekend getaway. Room was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Days Inn staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vineland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

As far as this motel was concerned, for the price we paid (Less that $50) I have experienced way worse! The front desk attendant was very pleasant and helpful. When we arrived at our room there was a loud noise that we found coming from the heater/air conditioner on the outside of the room. Unfortunately, the noise was just as loud on the inside.

The room seemed overall very clean. I always lift up the mattress and i found that area to be very clean. The room smelled clean as well. There were ample towels and washcloths and a few travel size soaps and shampoo. The room also had a pretty big fridge. There was a microwave as well and it was pretty clean. Now for the bad. The bathroom area really needs some work. There was a big hole in the wall under the sink. The corner in front of the toilet had a large spider web with an equally as large spider in it. There were cobwebs in all four corners in the ceiling and there was a big on the rusted shower head. The was a small window in the bathroom and it was full of webs and dust as well.

The one thing that I REALLY did not like was the fact that the toilet paper on the rack was used and 3/4 of the way gone which means it had not been replaced from the previous occupant. It also looked like it has been previously wet! EWW. Any hotel I have EVER been to has always out a new roll still wrapped on. Needless to say we tossed that one and opened a new one. The shower curtain seemed pretty clean as well. In the morning when we checked out we were given a $5 breakfast certificate for the attached Dennys Restaurant. Overall in the bathroom had been in better shape I would have rated this motel higher. I would say its okay for a quick one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaiere2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring these things to our attention. I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping staff and houekeeping supervisor. We apologize for the experience during your stay. We appreciate your input on the things you did say were nice. We strive to make everyone feel confortable and with your comments we will do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is OK. The room is comfortable but the bathroom did not feel very clean..

I only stayed here one night and the price was reasonable.

Overall it was not horrible, but I would probably not stay too many nights here, not the best neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chosenfew321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on recent stay at Days Inn. I apologize for any inconvience you may have experienced while staying with us. We strive to make everyones stay a great one. I have expressed your concern with the housekeeping dept. Comments such as yours help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. I would recommend this Days Inn and will stay there again. There is a Denny's associated with the hotel and the food was acceptable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Days Inn staff and management appreciate the the kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.2 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
100 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vineland

Address: 1001 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vineland 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing