We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the fanciest digs, but more than adequate for my needs”
Review of Days Inn Vineland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Vineland
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was visiting town for a dog show and stayed here because of their pet policy, which allows dogs. Room was more than comfortable and clean, with a large bathroom, micro, fridge (with a freezer!), ironing board, hair dryer, a million cushy towels and very comfortable beds with multiple comfy pillows. The carpet was a bit dated, but hey you can't have everything at this price! The A/C kept the room at a very nice cool temperature and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant! And all this was during a major heat wave and the power in town had been out for a lengthy period of time so they were overbooked with local residents. And ... you get a $5 voucher to the Denny's which is more or less attached to the hotel. And ... it's one of only four Denny's in the whole country that has a full service bar!!! Get that!! I stayed in Room 138 right down from reception and had a very pleasant stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRWLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you JRWLPC for your kind comments and understanding during a very busy time. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Reviews like yours help us to make every guest experience a great one. Thank you from the Days Inn staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is the best hotel I was stay ever. It was pleasure to stay, price was great!!! All staf of this hotel was very frendly and welcoming specialy head housekeper.We plan to stay here for each time when visit Vineland NJ. Close to everyting including Walmart, Sears, Denny's restorant and lot more.. Room was very, very clean. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Great rooms and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee Tee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We would like to Thank you for your comments. We strive to make sure all guest have a great experience and return for future stays. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have family in Vineland and ALWAYS stay at the Days Inn in Vineland. Great comfortable and clean rooms. Swimming pool clean and staff extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th Floor and at the corner nearest to Dennys. We always enjoy our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Reviews like yours help us to make every guest experience a great one. Thank you from the Days Inn staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The price stayed within our budget so much that we added another night due to graduation rained out. Anytime we needed anything they didn't hesitate to accommodate. All staff of this hotel was very friendly and welcoming. We plan to stay here for each visit to NJ :) Close to everything including Walmart and good restaurants. You get a $5.00 coupon for Denny's which helps with eating out.

Room Tip: Staff was helpful, shower water pressure was great! Extra coffee for the coffee pot in the room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaNtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We would like to Thank you for your kind comments and feed back. Reviews like yours help us to make every guest experience a great one. Thank you from the Days Inn staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our 2nd and last bad experience at a Days Inn. The manager claimed that she would credit the 10% Triple A discount, the next day when the computers were reset, and it would show as a credit on my c.c. statement, which did not happen. The door to the room required a football lineman to open it, as it stuck to the latch jamb ( not good in a fire), and the breakfast coupon for the adjacent Dennys, of $5/ room, ( $2.50/person) was a joke, and it took 4 Dennys employees 10 minutes to figure out how to credit it to the check. As an Inn owner I find this establishment pathetic, and dishonest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

I apolgize for the inconvinence you experienced during your stay. It is comments like yours that will help us to improve and work on customer satisfaction and addressing guest concerns. At your convience you can give me a call and I will personally look into the discrepancy that occured with your cc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days i honestly thought by the appearance of the outside that i would be disappointed and sorry i chose to stay here. The room was very clean and had no smell. The people working the desk were very nice and helpful. They also gave a coupon for the Dennys thats also in walking distance. This is the first Dennys I know of that has a lounge.I had a good stay and would reccommend this hotel. If you are looking for a cheap hotel that is clean and has friendly people this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnvineland, General Manager at Days Inn Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

We would like to Thank you for your kind comments and feed back. Reviews like yours helps us to make every guest experience a great one. Thank you from the Days Inn staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.2 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
1.2 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vineland

Address: 1001 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range: $52 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vineland 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing