We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kindve Scary Looking”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Netcong, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kindve Scary Looking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

This place is definitely not as pretty as the pictures show. Although we stayed there without incident, there were many things that looked very suspicious and scary. I noticed the place was over run with white trash upon arriving. These type of people you dont want to meet in a dark alley. Upon checking in the only savior was the Indian at the front desk who was very nice. If I got a cold reception from him, I definitely wouldnt have stayed there. There also is alot of apparent gang activity in the area. I saw a written message in black magic marker on a door that warned for the crips gang to get of Vineland. I agree with the others that the hotel was very dirty and disgusting. I was afraid to put my feet on the floor. Other than that Im alive but go there at your own risk

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpbadke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    14
See reviews for
5
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

I really don't see what everyone's problem is. Over the course of 3 nights, 4 days i stayed in 2 rooms (our account expired in one, so we just started another) which had everything you would expect in a budget hotel. My bed was fine, the sheets, which smelled fine, changed daily. The cleaning staff was very pleasant and nice (the actual hotel staff were pretty rude but it's probably just a language barrier). The bathrooms were well stocked with a ton of towels, several different types of soaps, mini shampoos and lotions. Both rooms had great mini fridges with microwaves(which was awesome, our actual office didn't even have a microwave). The TV was fine, a nice selection of basic cable with a few premiums thrown in for good measure. The room had a nice desk and chair section which served for perfect mini conferences.

My only real complaint (other than the staff and the crappy continental breakfast) was the slow (but free) wireless. It was so bad that we just stole the wireless signal from the Days Inn across the street.

Don't come expecting chocolate on your pillows, a health club etc etc. It's a very good basic motel, they try their best on a limited budget and it's totally worth $49.99 a night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venturesagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

Paid 150!! No rooms w/i 50 miles! Smells! No dead bolt!Put room table in front of door for security. Floor littered with ejaculation-got pics!!Used a full can of Lysol and still laid comforter on floor to walk! TV pic green! 4 channels! No phone! Exposed wires! Only 1 bulb. Lots of "local traffic" in parking lot. White sheets were clean, no bugs, shower ok after disinfectant spray. I travel often, business and pleasure, approximately 15-20 trips annually. This has, hands down, been the absolute worse!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knottylocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vineland hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Falling apart- ceiling tiles stained and missing. Smells terrible. Old furniture battered and stained. A collection of gum stuck to the bottom of table. Bed lumpy, bedding thin, old, smelly. French fries found on the floor.
Cops patrol here because the converted pool area is frequented by drug dealers and hookers.
do not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2008

When my mom and I arrived at the motel the parking lot was pitch black. The only light came from the street. A group of people were partying in front of the the lobby. Many of them were breaking beer bottles and running up to cars driving by. The door to the lobby was locked and the clerk was on night bell before 9pm. Before we checked in we asked to see the room. The room smelled of cigrette smoke. My mom's asthma flared up just being in the room for a few minutes. We ended up staying at the Days Inn across the street. The rate was cheaper, the rooms were cleaner, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fustratedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

I would never stay at this hotel again! I would not recommend for anyone to stay there. The rooms were disgusting. I have never been anywhere so filthy. We had ants in our room and we were on the second floor. There was mold in the shower and it looked like the place had not been cleaned for a very long time. One of our rooms was given a towel with blood on it. Another person found a long black hair in the bathroom when we returned to the room. No one in our party had black hair. We had 4 rooms booked and they spread us out. There were only 12 rooms booked at the time. The worst part was when we came back from dinner. They were having a party. All the parking spaces were taken. There were approximately 6 police cars watching the place. They told us to go to our rooms and not to come out until it was over. They told us we picked the worst place to stay. Unfortunately a few people could not go to their rooms because the rooms were right by the party. They had to stay in another room until after midnight. We couldn't sleep anyway with everything that had happened.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Service, cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye25Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

I will never stay at any Econo Lodge again after staying at this one in Vineland, NJ. We were looking to book a simple, inexpensive hotel near the Delsea Drive-In (only Drive in in NJ)...but never AGAIN! The current condition of the hotel is awful!!! I read a previous review which stated they renovated the place in 2004...but that was INCORRECT! The place is run-down, abused, disgustingly dirty, and contained some suspicious characters who reside there permanently. Our room looked as though no one changed the bed sheets or towels in a while, as well as a little to no cleaning of the bathroom. To add to the horrific conditions, the hotel is across the street from a GUN SHOP...need I say anymore??? Suggestion: Spend the extra money to stay in a NICE HOTEL in town or sleep in your car!!!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
0.2 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
5.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
1.3 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 998 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360-3420 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vineland
Vineland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing