We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER EVER AGAIN.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 136 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NEVER EVER AGAIN.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

My Wife and I eat out 3-4 times a week so we know good places and places to avoid. Avoid this Applebee's like a coming plague. The food was inedible. Our Steaks were SO salty, and were returned. The server mentioned that they come in pre-packaged and marinaded and that's "perhaps" why they "seemed" salty to us. Well-the french fries were LOADED with salt, the soups we both had were heavy with salt. I will NEVER eat in a Applebee's anywhere again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The service is good, and the menu is typical. They do get busy often so timing is everything.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heavensnorthstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This Applebee's has great service, and the food is always up to standards. Our favorite place to meet up for a girl's lunch out.

Helpful?
Thank HTNatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good place after work..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I were there some drinks and food after work. Bartender Marcia was great !Cost of nite was not to bad. The food needed alittle more flavor...its OK. It was somewhat busy; wish they didn't have to call out names when tables were ready.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I liked the price, location, food, and service. You would think a place with a bar would be loud. But not here it's nice, you don't have to yell to be heard.

Helpful?
Thank slotqueen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing