We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food”

Marciano's Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 138 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Elmer NJ
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've tried Marciano's for take out only. Pizza, as well as full dinners. We were hoping to have a place close by for a decent pizza or a take out dinner. Pizza was very hit or miss, one time it was good, the next undercooked/doughy crust. We next tried Veal Parm and a pasta dish. Both were very disappointing. Quantity does not make up for quality. Prices are not listed on their web site which is a minus. We gave up on Marciano's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick Stop on our way to Cape May”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a quick stop for bite to eat. We found Marciano's via a drive by search for a quick bite to eat. The place was very clean, very friendly staff, owner greeted most guests and made sure everything was great. I had Lasagne which was good, lots of meat sauce, salad, garlic roll hit the spot just right. Flavor was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“My favorite place for lunch in Vineland”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely my favorite place to have lunch in Vineland. The owners are very nice and I recommend their salad bar that has a lot of different options. I have brought family, friends, and colleagues from work here. Been here probably 50 times for lunch. Defintely reasonably priced for the lunch buffet. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnny5ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“McDonald's would have been better!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our meal began with tasting the two white wines they offer on the menu, so awful we decided to skip it. Then we were brought the Cesar salad and garlic bread. The salad consisted of romain lettuce, packaged awful croutons and pre-made bottled dressing on the side. The furthest thing from a Cesar salad I have ever had. They don't even put fresh parmesan on it or offer it for any of the meal! The garlic bread was white doughy bread spread with what was probably margarine. It was all so awful that I just wonder what has happened to America's taste buds? None of the food was worth eating. Don't waste your time or money!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovingrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Consistently GOOD”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff at this restaurant can't seem to do enough to make sure your meal is as expected and there is nothing you need. The prices are very attractive and the meals always very very good.

The owners stop by your table just to be sure you are satisfied. Menu choices are excellent and you never need a reservation.

A go to place for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marciano's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marciano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing