We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stop on our way to Cape May” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marciano's Restaurant

Marciano's Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 133 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick Stop on our way to Cape May”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a quick stop for bite to eat. We found Marciano's via a drive by search for a quick bite to eat. The place was very clean, very friendly staff, owner greeted most guests and made sure everything was great. I had Lasagne which was good, lots of meat sauce, salad, garlic roll hit the spot just right. Flavor was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“My favorite place for lunch in Vineland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely my favorite place to have lunch in Vineland. The owners are very nice and I recommend their salad bar that has a lot of different options. I have brought family, friends, and colleagues from work here. Been here probably 50 times for lunch. Defintely reasonably priced for the lunch buffet. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnny5ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“McDonald's would have been better!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our meal began with tasting the two white wines they offer on the menu, so awful we decided to skip it. Then we were brought the Cesar salad and garlic bread. The salad consisted of romain lettuce, packaged awful croutons and pre-made bottled dressing on the side. The furthest thing from a Cesar salad I have ever had. They don't even put fresh parmesan on it or offer it for any of the meal! The garlic bread was white doughy bread spread with what was probably margarine. It was all so awful that I just wonder what has happened to America's taste buds? None of the food was worth eating. Don't waste your time or money!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovingrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
408 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Consistently GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff at this restaurant can't seem to do enough to make sure your meal is as expected and there is nothing you need. The prices are very attractive and the meals always very very good.

The owners stop by your table just to be sure you are satisfied. Menu choices are excellent and you never need a reservation.

A go to place for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marciano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing