We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went twice not the same”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #76 of 138 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Landisville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“went twice not the same”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

went there when it first opened and it was great went back 6 months later and it seemed to have gone down hill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitman, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value/Good food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went around 3 pm for late lunch. Clean and well lit. Salad bar was awesome. Very fresh. Food was very good, a little too salty for some items, but overall well seasoned and tasty. Desserts were great. You don't see bread pudding too often, and I was thrilled since its one of my favorites. The atmosphere is buffet. If you're looking for ambiance you won't find it here, but if you want good food and reasonable prices this is a must.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food was fresh and the restaurant was clean and well managed. The cashiers could have been more friendly but the food overshadowed their rude behavior.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never again.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Place is disgusting. Horrible tasting food. Rude people. Don't bother to waste your money. Surprised they are in buisness!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honesty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm not big on cheaper buffets b/c you get what you pay for. We have never been for dinner, but I don't think we ever will. Breakfast there was just ok. The coffee, HORRIBLE! It was like dishwater went into the pot.

I don't understand nor like that you get your drinks before even paying. I didn't know if that meant you can't get refills? Not sure.

The food was average. I've had and made much better at home for cheaper. It seems quickly made. Also it seems/tastes as though they use prepackaged foods.

I wasn't at all impressed, but I can see it's allure for lower budget families such as ourselves. We agreed we could have gotten better food and more on our plates that we actually liked for the same price if we went to nearby Denny's or Bob Evans.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aerofan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing