We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel and an AMAZING Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel and an AMAZING Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff at this hotel provided world class customer service. The first night I had difficulty with the heating/air unit. The front desk clerk came up immediately to assist with the problem. With prompt speedy service, I was able to get a good night's rest in a very comfortable bed at a very comfortable room temperature. This location is better then many others I have stayed in. Every morning I was greeted by Vaughn in the dining room by name. He was very personable. I normally do not receive this kind of service. Since I travel 75% of the time, this was a nice change from the norm. I look forward staying at this location in the future. I have even told my coworkers how awesome this place is. Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNCatsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear TNCatsie, How awesome is it for the business traveler such as yourself to experience such awesome service as you mentioned in your review. Vaughn is by far an invaluable asset to our hotel & guests which keeps them returning all the time. Our location, quality & attentiveness being recognized by travelers like you are paramount to our success - without our loyal guests we wouldn't be here to serve. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share the great 5 Star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    64
    9
    13
    4
See reviews for
68
38
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. I would come back here the next time. The shining faces that greet you every morning on your way to work is the best part. The hotel is centered in town with everything you would need.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mreed720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed here for close to a month in total now and I have to say I am very impressed by the hotel itself and especially the employees, especially Vaughn who goes out of his way to assist customers including myself and my co-workers. They recently remodeled the hotel and the rooms are the nicest I've seen at a Holiday Inn Express and made it very comfortable to stay in for two weeks at a time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sean M, So glad you took the time to share with Tripadvisor readers your experience with us here. Without a doubt, I'm proud to have such an awesome staff, especially Vaughn who continually goes out of his way to deliver outstanding service! The comfort of the hotel here is top rated and with our beautiful fully renovated hotel there is no other place to stay but here. Thank you for the great recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I plan to go nowhere else. This is by far the best hotel in the Vineland/Millville area. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I plan to come back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbiggs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear johnbiggs87, We're thrilled to hear that you consider us "the best hotel in Vineland/Millville area." Our staff strives to show this to be true to every guest that walks in our doors and glad you're our loyal guest. Hopefully on your next return visit will fall on a Wednesday evening where you can enjoy some other great perks such as our Managers Reception. Looking forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When checking inn there was a couple complaining about the noise. They said they didn't get to sleep until 5:00 am because of people shouting yelling and doors slamming. Their must have been a party going on. I questioned this right away and was told this was a rare event. So off to bed I went I was so exhausted. Now I know what the complaining couple was talking about. You could hear every noise around you. People talking, yelling, laughing. Street cars drag racing. Horns blowing it was horrible. Sure enough It calmed down around 5:00 am. I had to be up by 7:00am. When I complained to the front dest the explanation I received was.. "Oh, it was because it was a Saturday night and they can rent rooms to eighteen year olds."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valecia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent two nights here in a king suite. The hotel is attractive and seems well-run. Unfortunately the walls are thin and on the weekend we stayed here, other guests were very noisy.

We booked a non-smoking suite but the first one we were assigned had a strong smell of tobacco. I called the front desk and a nice young man came up, agreed with my assessment of the odor, and located another room. It was smoke-free although the air was stale and there was no way to increase ventilation. The stale smell stayed for all three days. I did not want to have it sprayed because air fresheners contain neurotoxins. I wish hotels would have windows that open at least a little bit.

The suite has what they call a privacy wall which is only about 30 inches tall. It is next to the sofa bed so you have a suggestion of separation from the king-size bed, but not much. The kitchen part of the suite is a tiny refrigerator with a small sink and counter over it and a small microwave. A cupboard had a bowl in it and a couple of napkins. I'm sure we could have gotten more utensils if we had asked, but I had some with me anyway.

The sofa bed had a single sheet on the mattress which was very wrinkled. There was a pillow in a cupboard but no pillow case. I asked for a sheet set at the front desk and was given an incomplete set by mistake, which was another inconvenience. In spite of all this, the overall quality of the room was good. The decor was stylish and serene. The king-size bed was comfortable. My husband really liked the reading lights. (Few hotels provide really good lighting for reading.)

The bathroom was nice except for a little area of peeling paint on the ceiling. The shower was in a tub which at least had a grab bar.

The breakfast bar was more varied them some, although I was glad I brought my own gluten-free items. There was wireless internet and the hotel gives you a password.

The hotel is next to the Cumberland Mall and behind a Friendly's Restaurant. I would consider staying here again although my first choice would probably be a different hotel which I saw over by the Wheaton Arts Center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here Sept 15th after the NJ Mud Run. The hotel looks fairly new. Front desk are is clean and so is the sitting area.

Rooms were nice, big and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom very clean.

Staff was friendly and informed. We saw some issues with other hotel guests that were yelling and fighting. We told the front desk and they took care of it immediately and got the police there. This was not reflective of the hotel, but rather crazy guest.

Breakfast was very good and free. Nice range of food with eggs, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, cereal and much more.

Location was great. Walking distance to many businesses and places to eat.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dowood27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
4.1 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
3.6 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 398 Smith St, Vineland, NJ 08360-7402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland/Millville, located in the heart of Vineland's business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel has recently been renovated inside and out including; all new carpeting, wall & window coverings, top of the line bedding, upgraded furniture and 42" HDTV's. The Holiday Inn Express is off of exit 27, Rte 55,and is the "Official Hotel" of New Jersey Motorsports Park. It is minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, Wheaton Village, General Mills, ARC International, Siemen's, Amcor/Nipro, Cumberland County College, T-Fal, Hanover Foods, Leone Industries, Rich Products and the city of Millville's Art District. We are also south of the Philadelphia and Camden area, and just a half an hour from most Jersey shore points, Atlantic City, Wildwood, and Ocean City. The hotel features include: complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, business center, free local phone calls, fitness center, meeting room, indoor pool and spa. Our oversized parking lot offers state-of-the-art security cameras for your safety. Visit Vineland/Millville, NJ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vineland
Holiday Inn Vineland
Vineland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing