We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympia Restaurant

Olympia Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 135 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Seriously. Always good. They Gyro (pronounced Yee-row) is very good as is the Greek salad. The humous and pita are also fresh and tasty. This is about what I get every time, so I cannot comment on the other food items, but these are great!

Cheers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank always_a_rhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Little fallls nj
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's not Greek to me!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

What a disappointment the food was horrible and overpriced. Very thing I had was dried out and had no flavor at all. I don't know how they have stayed in business for 30 years. The best of the food was the pita bread. The eggplant dip was a shade of dark brown I have never seen before and hope never to see again the stuffed grape leaves looked like stuffed golf balls placed in some greasy white sauce the likes of which I have never seen before and also hope never to see again. The decor was over done in horrible shades of blue if they were going for the Greek vibe they missed the boat. The money I spend was a waste of my hard earned money as my take out order except for the pita went directly into the trash bin. I for one will not be making a trip back to The Olympia in the next 30 years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gfromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worse than a fast food restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The soup, pita bread and cole slaw were good. The Island Chicken was horrible. Could of had a better meal if I heated a frozen dinner. Service was okay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've been going to the Olympia since they opened many years ago. I've never had a bad meal there. They offer so many delicious dishes there that it's difficult to pick just one or two. The portions are a nice size and many times I've brought home leftovers. The servers are always friendly and the atmosphere is low-key. Make sure to check the daily specials board in the front room, and try new dishes if you're so inclined. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank All_Things_English
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
231 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“GREAT!! Greek food and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I went to Olympia with a group of about 14 women and the service was absolutely incredible!! We brought a few bottles of wine to enjoy and we were quickly placing our orders. I had the greek salad as a meal and it was delicious, although I would have liked at least double the number of olives. Next time (and I do plan to go again) I want to get the cold appetizer platter as a meal because the friend next to me got it and it looked delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Olympia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing