We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    276
    158
    79
    62
See reviews for
410
142
70
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Using my AAA discount, I was able to get a double for ~$100. This included a free breakfast.

The room was OK, if slightly dingy, and the first night was marked by a lot of younger folks running around late at night. Breakfast was mostly mediocre, at best. I stuck to cereal and toast. The eggs looked more like stryrofoam than food, and the sausage looked like a greasier version of whatever plastic the eggs were made out of.

Budget, but better than other REALLY budget places. I'll pony up the extra $$$ next time and stay at the Hampton Inn next door. Friends who stayed there raved about it and only paid another $10/night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank SuperN0VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for your candid review of our hotel and services, I am sorry that your stay did not meet the expectations you had regarding your choice of lodging. I will review with my breakfast team the preparation of the hot food items to insure they are following the correct procedures and also advise our food vendor of the comments you made regarding the quality of items.

I would like to let you know that we will begin upgrading some of our rooms in the very near future. Once they are complete I do hope you provide us another opportunity to host your stay.

In Hospitality,

Jayne Beers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed two nights and our stay was very nice..bed was comfortable..room and bathroom were clean..pool was nice..had a great time..computer was fast and breakfast was great! The worker was the best everything was stocked up and fresh! Good Job and will be visiting again! Sorry that the Hot Tub is no more :'( Thanks for the coupon to Bennigans See you soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunray468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are so happy to read reviews from Happy Guests, and your review really made us smile, We Strive 4 Five and we are so glad that we were able to accomplish this with you and your stay. I look forward to speaking with you on your next visit. Please stop by the desk and ask for me , I want to shake your hand and thank you in person.

In Hospitality,

Jayne Beers Kutsopias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second stay within the past year, with our prior visit in October 2012. When doing our comparison shopping for a hotel stay for a week in August, of all options available in the area, the Wingate came out on top again - value, location, service and amenities. We have to watch our expenses while doing our best to get the best value for our money and do have certain standards. We were very pleased again with our stay. From check-in to check-out seven days later, we always found the staff friendly and willing to be of service. The housekeeping staff also deserved kudos - our room was always found to be clean, tidy with nothing disturbed that would make us feel uncomfortable, although we did use the in-room safe and appreciated it was available. We reserved a handicap room due to my husband's post-surgical limitations and it was of a good size, with the safety features in the bathroom that he needed. The bathroom amenities are WONDERFUL - Neutrogena soaps and the shampoo and conditioner are great - and I'm particular in what I use. The towels are soft, ample size and fluffy for hotel towels. The beds were comfortable and pillows suitable. The hot breakfast offered some variety and was convenient. The location - right off Rt. 55 - is great, with so many options for shopping, dining, etc. nearby. Above all - I appreciate finding a clean room and hotel for our visits to the area. My only gripe has to do with the luggage carts - I found them difficult to use/steer/push and believe adding air to the tires could be helpful to future guests. I suppose if that's my only issue - we're more than good. Thanks Wingate for providing a comfortable, clean and convenient hotel and please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383DH383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
1.4 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
Address: 2196 W Landis Ave, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vineland Hotel Vineland
Wingate Hotel Vineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing