We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Denny's - what else is there to say” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #48 of 133 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgeton NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's a Denny's - what else is there to say”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Provides basic breakfast and lunch fare. Dinners are not recommended. It's centrally located for a quick breakfast or meal but there are better options nearby.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“NICE AND CLEAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went to Denny's today for breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised as just how good it has become. The last time I was there I was not happy at all. But this time was very different. The waitress (Donna) was excellant and food very good. The place was very clean and I noticed the Manager was everywhere and was probably the reason for the turm around. Great Job to all and keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

the food took forever and I had a grilled cheese and it was like one piece of cheese and a tomato in the middle it was all bread and the kids pizza was sad looking

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Food was cold”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The order took to long to come out and when it did it was cold. which was a huge disappointment. I order Sprite and was given water. The waitress did not even come to check how we were doing and whether or not everything was good and if not how can it be better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Really....it's a Denny's?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a really nice place to eat. We had stayed overnight at the Day's Inn next door and were given a $5 discount coupon which we used toward a breakfast for ourselves and our two grandchildren. Admittedly,we only ordered simple breakfast orders but it still was a great bargain which came to only $13 after the $5 coupon was applied. The real value here is the cleanliness and pleasant staff. Everyone spoke and seemed genuinely happy to be here. The waitress was a sharp lady who tended to our every need with a smile. Even the man bussing the tables shared pleasantries. Eating here was a very nice experience and may soften my previous opinion that New Jersey is not a particularly friendly place. In short, good food, good service, good environment, good value. I was a clear winner here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank farout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing