We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Certificate of Excellence
swoyersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love the size of the room, amenities at the hotel, how quiet it was and that there was a laundry room. We enjoyed playing in the pool and the breakfast options were great!! We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    136
    36
    18
    15
See reviews for
200
107
40
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very larger and clean rooms. And nice breakfast in the morning. Pool and hot tub where very relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If ever are spending time in Vineland we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Cape May, NJ. It was a nice, modern hotel with very clean rooms. The hotel has either been updated recently or it's new, because our room was in great shape; nothing old, dusty or scratched. I used my rewards points to book a free King Studio Suite, which has a king-sized bed and a sofa bed. Our daughter slept like a rock on the sofa bed after a full day of fun on the ocean. My husband and I slept fine in the king-sized bed. The pillows are feather, so if you prefer something firmer you should bring your own. You might also want to check with the front desk to see if they offer a different type of pillow. Our room was on the top floor with the other suites, so it was very peaceful. The view of the recycling plant next door can't be helped, and we didn't mind. We weren't there to stare out the window.

We went down to the pool and hot tub for a little while in the evening. The hot tub was cool enough that my five-year-old could tolerate it, and the pool was nice and warm. The pool is only five feet deep, but that suits families like mine just fine.

The breakfast is typical fare: eggs, bacon, muffins, tiny pastries, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas). There was a waffle-making station, coffee and juice. Nothing particularly exciting, but it filled our stomachs for the ride home. All in all, a very pleasant stay. All the employees we encountered were extremely polite and friendly, which I appreciate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mylittlebirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a great surprise to us when we booked the room sight unseen. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was cozy and the bathroom was pretty big.
We had a refrigerator and microwave as well.
The location was excellent and close to all the activities we wanted to participate in.
Most of the Restaurants were nearby
Steve

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens,Fla, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Treated very nice. room comfortable and nice. Complimentary breakfast was nice and the help was very congenial. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a place to stay. The location was perfect for where we needed to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Everything was just great! The bed was very comfortable & breakfast was very good. The check in host actually called to make sure everything met our expectations, which it did and more! We will definitely stay at a Hampton again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Comfortable bed and decent restaurant within walking distance. Nice ammenities in the room even though we did not use them. I would definately return there if they still offer a discount throught NJ Motorsports Park

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear John T,

Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the NJMP for another exciting race weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
99 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Address: 2134 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland is conveniently located just 35 miles from Philadelphia International Airport and the Jersey shore in Vineland, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor heated pool. Explore many Vineland area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Vineland
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland Hotel Vineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing