We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of the best Hampton Inns”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stay in HIlton Properties about 80 days a year many of the them being Hampton Inn, this is one of the best ones I have seen, rooms very clean the entire hotel is excellent in every area

Room Tip: This hotel is in a remote area but excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Happy Holidays!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such a great comment concerning your stay with us! It is comments such as yours that really make all of our jobs truly enjoyable. We very much look forward to seeing you again.


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    136
    37
    18
    16
See reviews for
205
109
40
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Some of the Hampton Inns are getting "long in the tooth", but this is a very nice property. Seems new, very clean, friendly desk and breakfast service folks. Certainly will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Hello,

Thank you very much for your great comment concerning your recent stay with us. When we built this hotel we wanted to set ourselves apart from the rest. It's great that you noticed! Once again, thank you and have a great holiday season.


The Best!

Mark Ludes.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed here several times now. SEVERAL. The desk staff has always been pleasant and ultra helpful. Places to eat things to do. The place is always clean. The breakfeast area is sometimes busy but i suspect that because most night they are fairly full as compared to some of the competition. The breakfeast is what you expect from a Hampton nothing less nothing more. They have a nice snack area and also put out baked goods at night. Two computers in the lobby and a real nice fire place. I wouldnt stay anywhere else when in this area....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your great comments! We certaintly try to set ourselves apart from the rest of the hotels in Vineland. "I have no idea how anyone could complain" is what we want each and every guest to feel when they leave our hotel. We look forward to having you back. Remember, "we love having you here."


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

It was a pleasure staying at the Hampton Inn in Vineland. Great friendly staff, beautful clean bedroom, fabulous bedding and toiletries - not usually found in budget hotel rooms. Also a great indoor pool and hot tub! Plus, an alarm clock with white noise to help you sleep!

Room Tip: Ask to be far away from the elevators - some people talked about how loud they were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelervermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Hello,

We as a hotel team strive for an "outstanding guest experience" with each and every person that stays with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. By the way, I share each comment with my team. Feedback from you allows us to continue to get better and better.


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This very large and brand-spanking-new Hilton property abuts two similarly large and new hotels of other brands. I haven't yet figured out why these major national hotel chains decided to invest in new construction in an area that has virtually nothing to offer to either tourists or business travelers. The best I can figure is that it is a quick and easy 20 mile ride south of Rowan University in Glassboro, which town has no decent accommodations whatsoever. And commercial property prices in Vineland must be a bargain, particularly in light of the current real estate market.

As with all new Hampton Inns, this one has all the latest features and amenities, including large, spacious, and comfortable guest rooms, adequately-sized lobby and breakfast room areas, huge HD LCD TV sets with an enormous selection of digital channels, and a proliferation of electrical outlets needed by today's media-savy guests.

A minor quibble is that the one and only elevator bank is half way down the considerable length of the building and a goodly walk from the front desk. There is a side entrance adjacent to the elevators, but this is not obvious to arriving visitors until they have schlepped all their luggage from the front entrance to the elevators.

The only other gripe is that staffing seems to be rather sparse and not terribly helpful. The not-too-bright woman on the front desk, who was there when we arrived, throughout the evening, and the next morning as well, seemed to be floored by my request for a suite upgrade, even though it was clear that the property had a large number of vacant suites available at that time. Apparently she just didn't want to be bothered changing my reservation, or else wouldn't make the change without authorization from a superior, none of whom seemed to be present. Vineland is infamous for, among other things, having the second-lowest educational level of any city in the entire United States. This Hampton Inn's desk clerk seemed to provide ample evidence to support that dubious achievement.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Valued Guest!

"Excellent New Property"

Thank you very much for your GREAT leading comment. All of our team member try very hard to make this hotel the best it can be. It's comments such as yours that assist us in that effort.


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed one night, so we did not get to try a lot of things. It felt roomy, and has enough amenities so you can prepare meals and laundry yourself. If you're in the area, the location is convenient being off the freeway.

Room was large compared to most Hampton Inns I have visited. The bed was comfortable, and the stuff worked as expected, e.g., lights, temperature control, TV.

Whirlpool tub with separate shower. (Obviously, not all rooms have this.) Tub has a separate handheld shower to, for example, wash your hair.

Kitchenette was larger than most hotels; it has a microwave, refrigerator, and separate (small) sink.

LCD TV. Best part about it is there is a menu with all the TV stations, so you can, for example, go directly to PBS without flipping through 100 channels.

Wired and wireless internet.

Public areas:
Nice business center with printer; it's not enclosed, which can be an advantage (accessible) or a disadvantage (noisy).

It would have been nice to have a ramp close to the back door. I had to roll the luggage cart to the front door to get it in the building.

Breakfast has the usual hot items. Not great, but worked.

Pool—decent size, but too cold for my tastes.

Laundry facilities; didn't try them on a 1-night trip, but nice to have them available.

Fitness center has weight machines, dumbbells, and treadmills.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank statmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay with us went well. Although, your stay was short I'm happy that you were able to notice all the great things our hotel has to offer. My only hope is that on your next trip to Vineland you stay a little longer to really enjoy first hand all the great features our hotel has to offer. Again , thank you!


The best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is a nice, fairly new Hampton Inn right off RT 55 in Vineland. The lobby and rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Good solid Internet service, and a good work environment in the room. I stay here every time I am in the Vineland area. Probably the nicest hotel in Cumberland County.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdpek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It's feedback such as your that really enable us to strive and perform the way we want to on a daily basis. Your comment that we are the "nicest hotel in Cumberland County" means a lot to us. Again, that you very much and we look forward you to staying with us again.


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
5.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Address: 2134 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland is conveniently located just 35 miles from Philadelphia International Airport and the Jersey shore in Vineland, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor heated pool. Explore many Vineland area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland Hotel Vineland
Hampton Inn And Suites Vineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing