We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Larry's II Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Vineland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buena, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had breakfast at Larry's II today like I have had a handful of times. The best word I can do to explain the meals I've had is OK to Good. I will go back as they still are one of the better choices for breakfast/lunch in that area. It would be nice if they took AMEX.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 536miken536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    49
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Plain Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have eaten lunch/dinner here several times, their food is very plain, my french fries were served cold. I sent them back and they heated the same fries instead of making fresh fries, they tasted rancid. I decided not to send them back again, so I just didn't eat them. The service is good depending on the waitress you get, I've had a bad one at times. This restaurant is not as clean as it should be, especially the carpeted areas. One good thing I can say about this place is they have very good bread pudding and rice pudding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok for a diner”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Only diner in Vineland, salad bar is good. For a quick meal or breakfast it is good. When you need something fast it is quick and the service is good and the prices are in line.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rfm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

employees seemed to be tired as they were not attentive or very friendly. the food was avg at best but the coffee was hot. The overall cleanliness was lacking

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adequate but not tasty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First off GREAT service- the wait staff there are experienced South Jersey servers and they had the perfect balance of friendliness, service and personable chatter. They were EXCELLENT with small children and really seemed to enjoy waiting on the kids. Love good service.

The food options were hit or miss, but typical diner style. Menu is HUGE, some of the food was pre-packaged feeling (turkey sandwich that was sliced deli meat and not turkey breast for example). Not a good choice for someone with dairy or gluten allergies, and don't expect anything exotic on the drink menu.

On a high note, they have a little coffee shop area that serves coffee drinks and had nice looking baked goods and they have a salad bar with a nice range of salad options.

They do not have organic options, and the food had the feel of Sysco. Considering the number of farms in the area, it would be really nice to see fresh, local foods.

Decent diner experience, but high end it is not. You can count on the service and a large range of menu options for a decent value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsboregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Larry's II Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing