We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Villas”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 car drive way!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
2 car drive way!
Rear Deck!
Nice!
Nice sunsets 2 blocks away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Villas, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deusdog
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Villas”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful zen home, lovely and quiet and clean. We truly appreciate our host's sharing his lovely home with us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Marilyn was a great guest and truly seems to enjoy the beautiful low key natural setting the Villas has to offer. Thanks for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of creatures”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

To begin with we had 6 in our party, but my son had to stay around the corner at my fathers house since his bed was a futon in the living room that might as well have not had a cushion on it. The two queen beds were adequate but the twin bed in the "3rd bedroom/sleeping area" was on the front porch. It was a decently comfortable bed but there was no AC out there and the fans that were provided would have helped a little if the electrical sockets on the porch actually worked. ( I tried flipping breakers, still no electric) Which brings me to the AC, I'm guessing we were supposed to use the little window unit to cool the whole place since I was never able to get the central air to come on. It kept showing that the filter needed to be changed but never actually worked even after resetting the filter button. Now for the critters, there were multiple spiders living with me on the front porch and one even snuggled up to me one morning when I woke. There were little black bugs (smaller than ants) all over the kitchen counter every day, no matter how many I killed more came back. Every night slugs would invade the bathroom, not just one or two once or twice but three or four every night of our stay. There were also birds and squirrels living in the eves of the house, we would wake to them rustling in the crawl space just above the two small bedrooms. Overall this place was not horrible, it just wasn't what you would expect for the money you pay. With some TLC and a little more information in the posting it wouldn't be bad.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Sorry I never had any complaints about these type of things before. The living room couch is a futon which I have slept on many nights without discomfort. Sometimes these shore houses get a harmless critter of sorts. Someone should have contacted me and I would have been sure to make things more comfortable for you. Sorry you didnt have the best stay. I will be sure to take these things into consideration and have all issues resolved for future guests. Best, Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ1232014
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I brought two teenagers, two small children, and our dog. This rental was perfect for what we needed. A good price and much more room than a hotel. We fixed meals here and washed/dried laundry on a daily basis. It is centrally located to Cape May beaches and Morey's Piers. We would rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephan M
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquillité
Liked least: la propreté
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing