We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Great little B&B right next to mountain creek and half the price of nearby lodging. The room was roomy, quaintly decorated and very comfortable, we didn't want to leave the next day to go snowboarding as the room was so cozy. We had a jucuzzi and fireplace which was beautiful and the breakfast the next day was perfect for fuelling up for the day.
Highly recommend this place and we'll be going again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkerrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2011

I sent an email requesting a last minute room and was contacted less than 12 hours after it was sent. They accomodated my request at no extra cost, although they usually require a 2 night minimum, which I could not meet during this stay. Also, while we were not able to arrive until close to 8 pm, Jack met us at the front door, greeted us cordially and quickly completed our check in, so we could get situated comfortably. He also made a fine recommendation for a late dinner, which was very helpful. Our stay was quiet and comfortable, breakfast was served promptly at 9 a.m. and was truly delicious. Best of all, as we searched for parking at Mountain Creek, we drove almost 5 miles down the road, where we would have to park in the mud and wait on a line in the cold for a school bus type shuttle to the ski lodge, which was a 3 minute walk from the Alpine Haus. My girlfriend made a quick call back to ask if we would be able to leave our car there for the afternoon while we were skiing. Allison was all too happy to accomodate us, again at no extra cost. Truly a find and a fine value. We will thank you again in person when we return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmb4675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

What a wonderful experience….we will definitely be making a return trip sometime this spring or summer. The B&B décor is lovely, the beds were comfy, the shower water is wonderfully hot and the entire establishment was spotlessly clean. I can’t rave enough about the breakfast which you would have thought was prepared by a trained chef. But most of all the owners were so inviting and made us feel welcome in their home. I would definitely consider the Alpine Haus a four star B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvanbuskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My sister and I were going to a bridal shower for my son's fiancee in a nearby town and this was a great place to stay. We arrived around 3:30 pm and enjoyed the back porch rocking chairs and wicker furniture. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were in the Alpine Jasmine on the third floor. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!! The shower wasn't until 1 pm so when we checked out, we were welcome to use the porch again until we needed to leave for the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historyteacher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great B&B. We stayed in the Violet Suite, located on the second floor of a separate building next to the main part of the B&B. Very romantic room in a quiet, picturesque setting. Easy access to Mountain Creek for skiing/snowboarding in winter or the water park in the summer. Good service and a delicious homemade breakfast. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank che4sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Great stay! Owners were very nice and accomidating. They had great recommendations for restauants and area attrations. Very clean rooms and downstairs sitting areas. Great homemade breakfast with upside down French toast and homemade fresh baked hot muffins. I'd pay just for the breakfast. Beats going dunkin donuts or the local bagel shop for sure.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sons314416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable. Next to a ski resort, beautiful views and dreamy rooms. Breakfast was unforgettably delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tynej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.4 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,878 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
696 reviews
1.2 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
1,514 reviews
1.7 mi away
Appalachian Motel
Appalachian Motel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 217 State Rt 94, Vernon, NJ 07462-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range: $160 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing