We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Motel(Warwick)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
166
27
4
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
27
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfrench toastmountain creekbreakfast was deliciousviolet roomhigh bedcozy bedwarwick winerya wonderful place to staylocal attractionsspring or summerfall activitiescarriage housewarwick nyapple pickingseparate showerhomemade muffins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first time staying in a B & B, and we all loved it. The nice peaceful setting, decoration, location, BREAKFAST - everything was perfect!! My husband and 2 boys (tweens) were very impressed. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anju N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room we stayed in (Forget-me-not #5) was very nice. Jack and Allison were great. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. We were walking distance from Mountain Creek Water Park and they had a great package deal which was another reason we stayed there. Would definately recommend this B&B. Oh yeah, and the cookies were a-mazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachJGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were warmly greeted when we arrived, Allison was very attentive to our needs and was so helpful in telling us about the local attractions and how to find them. The service was excellent. The Room (Violet 2nd Floor) was great. The jacuzzi and fireplace were both great touches. The cheese platter is well worth getting and the breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice property, nicely furnished rooms, real good breakfast. Great shaded deck in back for reading or talking. If you don't mind traffic noise would be a "5" rating, but I do. Located right on a busy secondary highway with lots of traffic including trucks and motorcycles. Staying on a Friday night and traffic didn't quiet down until after 11PM. Third floor rooms have window AC units so was able to mask much of the noise, except for motorcycles. Also across the street from a bicycle and moped rental place. Tried to read on the deck in the late afternoon but the sound of mopeds being run up and down the hills across the street took away from the peaceful atmosphere - probably not a problem in wintertime.

Conclusion - if you aren't bothered by road noise good place; if you like quiet look elsewher

Room Tip: all rooms are exposed to the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrgregfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this delightful B&B. Our hosts Jack & Allison were charming and very friendly. The room was clean, bed comfy, cable tv worked well, Breakfasts were a real treat with fresh fruit, juices, hot entree and home made baked goodies. The front parlor was warm and inviting with checkerboard table, reading material and lots of brochures on the local area. The 2nd floor back porch was a great spot to share drinks (BYOB) with the other guests on the antique wicker sofas in the evening. Cute little ice cream parlor chair and tables along with lots of plants made you feel very welcome. If we're ever back in that area, we'll be sure to pay another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomesticGoddessTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews