We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent place for dining in very touristic place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mixing Bowl

The Mixing Bowl
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“decent place for dining in very touristic place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

went there for lunch and it was very busy but service was efficient and friendly anyway. which is huge plus for the ski resort area.
food is really average, ordinary diner fare. burger was decent, tuna melt was eatable, fried chicken was too greasy.
chicken noodle soup wasn't good at all though :(
they have really good variety of pancakes. so I guess it's really a breakfast place. I regret we couldn't take more than 2 pancakes :)
cinnamon banana pancake wasn't impressive, but cranberry nuts one we all really liked.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NYC_photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Tough to find a good breakfast restaurant, let alone this little gem! Every time I'm in the area I make a point to stop at the mixing bowl restaurant......the Chef Owner "Kenny" makes the best pancakes I have ever had!

Helpful?
1 Thank bluewhite22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick, new york
Level Contributor
141 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Eggs&muffians without the Clown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you're tired of paying for your meal before you eat it, sitting in a plastic seat or not having a table cloth while eating microwave corporate food then this is the place to go. They have real food at reasonable prices.Nicely decorated old fashioned breakfast spot. Stay for lunch and get a burger that doesn't have a Mc in front of its name.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
228 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“AWESOME cinnamon pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This establishment is a cute little breakfast joint. I go here with my boyfriend and my girlfriend every once in awhile. The prices aren't expensive. You get a lot for what you pay. The cinnamon pancakes are my favorite! I get them every time I go. The next day I end up craving them again. The service is good and I always end up going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVE IT! Can't Wait to Take The Family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Mixing Bowl is nothing short of adorable. The food is delicious and the service is fast. PERFECT for families. It's an old farm home that has been converted into a restaurant. Nothing fancy, but incredibly charming. The breakfast my friends and I had was terrific. I can't wait to take my husband and kids!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittny817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mixing Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing