We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Appalachian Hotel - Ski/in - Ski/out Luxury Lodge Style Condo/Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appalachian Hotel - Ski/in - Ski/out Luxury Lodge Style Condo/Hotel
Natural stone and wood lobby Appalachian at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Appalachian Hotel - Ski/in - Ski/out Luxury Lodge Style Condo/Hotel
Natural stone and wood lobby
Appalachian at dusk
Appalachian entrance
Heated pool open all year with 2 in ground hot tubs behind it
King sized bed in master bedroom
Bathroom - Stall shower and separate soaking tub. Tile and granite
King bed in master
Living room area, Queen pull out sleeper sofa sleeps 2
Kitchen, dining area seating for 4. Dishwasher, stovetop, mini fridge, micro, toaster, pots pans etc
Stall shower, entrance from master bedroom
Push button operated fireplace. Warm up from a day of adventure!!
3 peaks including a terrain park, the biggest on the East Coast. Ski back home when you are done!
Huge Terrain Park!
One of the 7 golf courses of Crystal Springs Resort minutes away!
Mountain Creek Downhill Mt. Bike Park - on-site on the slopes behind the hotel.
Fall - Apple and Pumpkin picking time! Fresh cider donuts, festivals and rides!
Vernon Valley Meadows...
View from the Appalachian Trail
Walk through a nature preserve
Mountain Creek Water Park - Rides for the whole family. Located on-site a short walk
Butterfly at Waywayanda State Park
Fishing at the lake, Waywayanda State Park
Birches at Waywayanda
Vista from the trails
Relaxing picnic at Waywayana. Sand lake beach great for the kids. Also a playground
Rowboat at Waywayanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vernon, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
staceydim...
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Attended a wedding at the resort and stayed at the hotel. Beautiful views, very clean and great staff. Will definitely stay there again when visiting family. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarcheech...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to go skiing.”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The room was just as expected. The instructions that were e-mailed to me before the trip we're spot on. From directions to what to pack! We were able to get full use of the report amenities.
THE only reason Joe isn't getting five stars from me is the sofa bed and the bed were uncomfortable. Honestly, I even feel badly mentioning that, and I wouldn't, if it wasn't as bad as it is.
Other than that, we had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Mountain-Side One-Bedroom Unit”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful one-bedroom unit with excellent balcony views of the slopes and pool. The unit was very clean and well-stocked, and the check in/check out process could not have been easier -- all for a great nightly rate! We look forward to staying again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nothing short of amazing!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I have stayed at this location on 2 occasions and each time was better than the last! The rooms were very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and the scenery breathtaking! I especially love the heated pools during the winter season! This will always be my first pick when choosing a brief getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bell242
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“Hands down, top notch!”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a chance to stay at the Appalachian recently as a race participant in the US Open at Mt. Creek. Must say the property and rooms are quite spacious. Moreover, the staff from management to housekeeping were all wonderful people. Can't wait to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing