We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveler rating
573
388
293
180
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
388
293
180
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskites restaurantluxury roomoutdoor poolsteam roomcrystal springselements spafamily resorttennis courtsgreat weekendfitness centerhorseback ridingcrystal tavernpoolsamenitiestubsfireplacenorman
Filter
Updating list...
1,507 - 1,512 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2008

I recently attended a wedding at the resort and stayed overnight.
The wedding itself was fabulous. It was held in the outdoor pavillion in the evening. The bride was beautiful, as was the view looking out of the pavillion.

The food, beginning with appetizers and ending with dessert was great.

The room that we were assigned was very nicely decorated, and had all of the amenities that a great hotel room should have. I was especially impressed with the fluffiness of the bath towels!

The next day, we had breakfast in the restaurant and then went for a swim in the pool.....A great time was had by everyone who stayed overnight!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank djmNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralsResort, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2008

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our resort and services!
We are always happy to read feedback from our guests.
We look forward to you visiting us again.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We have long been in search of family resort destination that was close to NYC - and had lots to do for kids of all ages - with onsite and local activities for young adults and us parents - we found it at Mineral Springs Resort. We highly recommend it to anyone with kids -- or even without kids if you love golf, hiking, fresh air and fun!! Give it a try and you won't be disappointed - also they just finished a new property called Grand Cascade - slightly higher end but also great value!

PS - the manager was extremely helpful - ask for Kim Uczkowski if you want straight answers and understanding

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jd6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralsResort, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2008

Thank you for your review on our resort, services and staff!
We love hearing from our guests and will pass the review on to the manager. She will be thrilled to read it.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We couldn't be bigger fans of the Minerals Hotel. We've spent several weekends over the last two summers going up there with our two kids (ages 5 and 2). The staff is so sweet and accommodating, I have never witnessed them being rude or disrespectful to any of the guests at the hotel. The rooms and facilities including the shower/locker rooms are unbelievably clean. And the pools are kept immaculate. Our kids have the best time every single time we go. We've taken several friends with us this past summer and each one of them has already made plans to go back. The Kites Restaurant is lovely; the environment is more fine dining, yet they are extremely kid-friendly. They have a terrific kids menu and crayons to keep the kids occupied. The outdoor grill is great for hamburgers & hotdogs and at $4 for a hot dog with chips; you don't feel like you're spending a fortune. They also offer lots of free activities for the kids, whether it's an outdoor movie or 'make-you-own-sundae's', which my kids particularly love. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those with kids. You can't beat a mountain view with hawks flying overhead, while your kids play happily in sprinkler paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TeamPBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

I have been to Minerals hotel twice a year for the past 3 years,every visit gets rave reviews. Highly recomended for family fun.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank koko5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralsResort, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2008

Thank you for your return visit!
We strive to make each visit the best one. Your comments empower us to beat your expectations and bring you back again!

Best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We have been going to Minerals Hotel for the last few years both for a winter break and our summer company get together.

Jim Herman and his staff go out of there way to take care of us. Whatever our needs (and our summer group is close to 200 people) is taken care of. He is always hands on on seems to be there 24 hours a day looking after us.

The food was very good and the local golf courses are great.

We hope to be able to go back for many years because of Jim's and his staff's personel toach.

Ken Vogel

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank winespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralsResort, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2008

Dear Mr. Vogel,

Thank you for your review and we love to hear about our staff pushing to exceed your expectations. Jim Herrmann and team are certainly an asset to the resort and we welcome every group with that same service and personal touch.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews