We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole In the Wall Bakery”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vernon Nordic House
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Vernon
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Strange place in that it looks like a regular house and nothing like a bakery. The owner is very friendly though and you won't regret getting the almond kringle. Pop your head in and try their authentic Scandinavian baked goods.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Donny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2015

I frequently go here after skiing for coffee and baked goods. The various sweet options are good, but don't pass up the rye bread which is also excellent.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stop here when we want a special dessert and their apple cinnamin "strudel" (not sure what else to call it) is wonderful. Nice and flavorful and so fresh. Worth the stop, especially for a nice cup of coffee.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PennStateTim_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We tried the cinnamon rolls, almond cake, rectangular chewy cookies, and viking rolls (couldn't recall actual names of any of the products) and found them all to be delicious. Our daughter says that "for being organic and not super chocolatey, it is really, really good". We appreciate the owner's effort to deliver a high-quality product, making everything from scratch (even grinding his own organic almond flour). We suggest you give this little gem a try and not drive by when you see the exterior.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Schleegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great diner food. The egg white omelettes were terrific, they have a huge selection of pancakes and the staff is very attentive. Bathrooms aren't very clean but the service, food quality and price make up for it.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank jimnast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vernon Nordic House also viewed

 

Been to Vernon Nordic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing