We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
334
105
19
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
105
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach tagsatlantic citybeach chairsmain buildingbreakfast was deliciousother guestsoutdoor showeroff street parkinghalf blockshort drivethe location is perfectoff seasonwe've stayedjersey shoreenjoyed my staymini vacationbeach passes
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 467 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This was our third year to visit the Carisbrooke Inn. The accomodations, hospitality and services continue to be consistent and exceptional. The rooms are comfy and have wonderful amenities in the bathrooms. The owner is courteous, helpful, friendly and considerate of the vacation time of the guests. He provides exceptional!! breakfasts, beach towels, chairs, tags, use of a frig, evening apps and hires pleasant professional staff. I now tell everyone about it and will go back for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradoseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We spent one night and would go back to Atlantic City simply to stay at this great B&B. The room was superb with ocean breezes, incredible shower/steam bath, king size bed with crisp, comfy sheets and the place was QUIET!! If you're looking for a great deal and hate the casino accommodations, this is the place to go to. A lovely breakfast awaits you in the morning, custom tailored to your taste. Fresh fruit, great coffee and a choice of hot dishes make it a real pleasure to come down to when you start your day. We've traveled around the world and can honestly say that this B&B is a real gem.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLRIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My boyfriend and I have stayed here a few times and we absolutely love it! It's a convenient location, very home like, extremely clean and great service. Not to mention that the breakfast is delicious. I love everything about it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiSp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We randomly found this bed and breakfast when we went to AC for New Year's and had such a great experience that we came back for Memorial day. John and his staff are super friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious, in a casual atmosphere where you can interact with the other guests. Plenty of parking, clean and charming rooms with antique furniture and modern amenities. Great for a romantic getaway, quiet and close to Atlantic city. We'll definitely book it again on our next AC trip and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mai4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I had 4 couples stay over for the Memorial Day weekend - they loved it! The breakfasts were gourmet - wonderful - and the owner very friendly. The place is lovely - they all raved! Such a wonderful place and it is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews