We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ventnor City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at The Carisbrooke before. That is simply the reason we always go back. The friendly warm atmosphere of the Inn itself, the owner John and his lovely staff, go out of their way to make your stay stress-free.
Sadly, this past vacation I took ill and stayed in bed in my beautiful, bright, immaculate room, having my sweet husband try and nurse me back to health. We stayed the entire 6 days and even though I wasn't 100%, being at the Inn was pleasant, stressless and made for as good as someone could imagine if they too took ill. I am happy to report I am 100% better now but sadly can kick myself for missing all the delicious breakfasts John and his most wonderful staff served everyday. You can be sure though, we will be coming back yet again to this gem by the ocean.

Room Tip: The Carisbrooke Inn has two building to choose from. There is the main house where you come directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbeat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 438 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location is excellent and the rooms are very nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly staff. We will stay here again for sure, if we are anywhere in the vicinity. The room was very comfortable and cleaned promptly each day. We are both veterans, and the owner gave us a discount for this, which we appreciated very much!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wigman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the inn for our anniversary last weekend. We were so pleased with our accommodations and the inn, overall. Most of the length of our visit the inn smelled like a bakery. Our room was #5, and, although it was of the least expensive rooms, it was a pleasure. Thank you for a great stay. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The bedroom we choose was furnished beautifully and was cozy. Loved the jacuzzi in the bathroom. The B & B owner couldn't be more helpful. What I really liked about it was the ocean was only a few foot steps away. Comfort and beauty what more could you ask for and yes, I would go there again! A great little mini vacation that was good for the soul. Thank you!

Room Tip: Take some comfortable shoes for walking on the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvinave2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at the carisbrooke before, and will stay again and again. Our stay is always pleasant, peaceful and all around wonderful. This year I found that they have a water ice shop just down the block. Wow. Generously louded with pieces of fruit, these icees are the best we've ever had. John really knows how to make people happy. I love this bnb. Try the palm package. it's a nice addition to your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmgjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Modest accomodations in the Sea Breeze room across the street, but very clean and cozy. The breakfast was a nice touch and very satisfying. Easy access to the beach (they provide chairs and towels). Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mere8218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As Ann Y reports, it's easy to be put off by the quirky rules and systems of this place (this is not too different from many places on the Jersey Shore, alas!), even if they do warn you in advance. It's easy to forget, for instance, to sign up for breakfast (something I've never had to do before). But these owners are really trying. And it's very unusual to be given beach tags and bottled water, small gestures that made us feel more welcomed and not so nickel-and-dimed. (That said, it seems unfair to charge guests the same price as those that include parking, just because they're in another building--though we found on-street parking easily.) The room was funky and small but had windows on 3 sides, comfortable beds, and a newly restored bath. The location, of course, can't be beat; we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building include parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dnomyar1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,177 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 105 S Little Rock Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range: $96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City
Carisbrooke Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing