We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
334
105
19
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
105
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach tagsatlantic citybeach chairsmain buildingbreakfast was deliciousother guestsoutdoor showeroff street parkinghalf blockshort drivethe location is perfectoff seasonwe've stayedjersey shoreenjoyed my staymini vacationbeach passes
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 467 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The place is warm and clean. The breakfast and coffee was good. No complaints at all, which is really what you want in a stay. Agnes was very nice and treated us well.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2. Very roomy, large bed, and nice large bathtub.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My husband booked the Carisbrooke Inn for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. I couldn't have asked for a better place. The room was beautiful, the food was excellent, and John and Agnes make it feel like you are staying with friends. If you are looking for a weekend get away I couldn't think of a better place. I'm hoping we make it a yearly tradition!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We participated in the Wine Tasting weekend at the Carisbrooke the weekend of December 3 and had the best time. John and Agnes make the perfect hosts and Michael described each wine to the point that before even tasting it you anticipated the symphony of flavors dancing in your mouth. There was an extremely large seletion of wines and a wealth of knowlege was shared surrounding each one. Nice job!!!

Let's move onto dinner. Rich and Matt truly outdid themselves. The appetizers were creative as well as delicious. Dinner started with an amazing pasta with crab sauce, then continued on with a mouth-watering pork loin with a fig reduction sauce (I think that is what it was call.) We thought we died and went to heaven!!! Then you add the roasted root veggies and the risotto (I LOVED the ristotto) and you have a gourmet meal that you could not get a most of the finer restaurants in Atlantic City!

The treats that came after dinner were amazing. Maria's home baked treasures and Rich's and Matt's individual Pear crumbles were the perfect compliments to finish off the meal ... oh, and let's not forget the wine that went with that!!!! Sid and Willie (the Inn dogs) rounded out the evening. They are well behaved and loads of fun.

This was our first year attending but there were some people who have been coming for 5 years in a row. It's a very popular event and now I can see why. Great Wine! Great Food! Great Conversation!

I would recommend the Wine Tasting event or any other event at the Carisbrooke Inn if you have the opportunity to go there!

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view of the beach, Room 9 is a great room. If you are looking for a bit of romance then I would suggest Room 8 or Room 2. Rooms 4 and 7 have couches and are also very spacious. Let's face it, it's hard to say because all the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaches-N-Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I found this very lovely inn in Bed and Breakfasts and Country Inns which entitled me to pay for one night and get the next one free; What a deal!!

Beautifully decorated throughout, spacious, impeccably clean rooms, delicious, made to order picture perfect breakfasts with your own carafe of coffee, fresh baked cookies, fresh fruit, complimentary beverages, late afternoon snacks, gracious innkeepers, the attention to detail was impressive and appreciated. If you're looking for charm on the Jersey shore, this is it.

Room Tip: We stayed in spacious room 4 on the second floor at the rear of the house. It contained a very comfortable, brass headboarded king sized bed, a small sofa, antique desk, large flat screen TV under which was a VHS/DVD player. At least one room on the third floor had a private balcony. All the rooms were decorated very charmingly.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The Carisbrooke Inn has become my new tradition! The beds are so comfortable, the food is delicious, and the staff is personable and professional. There are numerous choices for every traveler, whether you prefer a king or queen size bed; an ocean view; ground floor or higher; or even additional packages--balloon ride anyone? You can even get an in-room massage. Well worth the price--in season or out. Only two miles to Atlantic City and you don't even have to drive. The Boardwalk is right there. Walk a little over a mile south to one end of it or two miles north to AC and all that it has to offer.
I would also suggest trying a little restaurant around the corner called Sage.

Room Tip: Have a favorite color? Each room is painted a different one. Some have a reading chair; others have a writing desk; and still others have an additional futon, in case you have a addition to your party that won't fit in the king size bed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews